We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
208
60
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
60
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This place is over rated in my opinion. Not value for money. Staff were not particularly helpful and would not accommodate early breakfast of any sort for an early start to airport. . We were a party of three and not given the room I was led to believe we would get.
It is clean but I would not choose to stay there again nor recommend it to anyone.
No wi Fi either

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Great hotel overall. Extremely friendly owners. Rooms are very clean and comfortable but lack a bit of character.
The location is very close to the beach and there is ample parking next to the hotel.
The breakfast is outstanding. The place is managed like a B&B and the really care about there guests.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Good location with underground car park (chargeable) good rooms all clean and tidy. Breakfast very basic but ok. Friendly staff very helpful and gave us great recommendations for dinner. No bar available, but plenty locally! Very little English spoken, so practiced our Italian lots. Good start to our visit to Sicily, went on to tour the North coast. .........".......................

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RPW1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

When I was considering the places to stay in San Vito Lo Capo, this hotel looked (on several websites) as one of the few modern, nice design hotels in the area (generally it is hard to find modern design hotel in Sicily, at least ion the west of the island…). When we arrived, we were rather disappointed – it was like a hotel made from the house, rooms were very small with an Ikea style furniture… Aircon was quite noisy, we had a room facing the small street and every time some car was passing by, noise was channeled between the building and it was really noisy in the room, even with window closed. At least bed was very comfy and rooms really clean. WiFi basically didn’t work in the room, only in the lobby/dining area.

As for breakfast/didning area – this was a nice place, in small open-air area. As for breakfast, selection of food was very limited, but all tasty, especially coffee and pastry!

Staff was very kind (especially during breakfasts - ultra friendly!) and tried to be helpful, but there was problems with communication, as they basically didn’t speak English.

Fab San Vito Lo Capo beach few steps away, so the location of the hotel is almost perfect (almost because building is in the second buildings line from the beach, so there is not chance of sea view room). Lots of grocery stores and restaurants in the walking distance form the hotel.

We were there off season, so there was no problem with the parking space, but I believe in high season there might be problems to find free parking spot in the town, not to mention finding space around the hotel…

To sum up – as for the base to explore north-west Sicily (or on beach from dawn till dusk), when you spend little time in the hotel (breakfast, late evening and sleep – as we did) maybe it is ok, but for stationary holidays I would think twice before booking this hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe room not facing the street would be less noisy?
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olliemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was the first stop on my 3-week Italian adventure with my wife. I've always wanted to visit Sicily, as my family is from the island. However, before our travel agent recommended it, we had never heard of San Vito Lo Capo. And of course we hadn't... it's really not a non-native destination. It's an Italian vacation spot FOR Italians. But that's what made it so special for a US couple like us.
After arriving in Palermo Airport, we rented a Fiat from Hertz and began our adventure. (Hint: Get the WiFi hotspot rental from Hertz so you can use your GPS without using data! Only 10 euro a day.) After a very scenic 1-hour ride through the mountains, you arrive in a very quaint beach town. With restricted traffic zones and a maze of one-way streets, it made it a little difficult to find the hotel... but being the nicest building on the block (and actually one of the nicest looking hotels in all of San Vito Lo Capo), it was easy to spot when you found the right block.
After reading other contributor's reviews on Tripadvisor, I was prepared to deal with a bit of a language barrier when it came to communicating with the hotel staff. I wasn't prepared, however, for them to not understand almost any English at all! But it didn't matter one bit... the staff are SO patient and friendly, that you feel like you're speaking perfect Italian to them after just one day. (We were probably speaking horrendous Italian though.) Google translate (mobile app) is going to be your best friend, both at the hotel and all around San Vito... and most of Sicily for that matter. They were very amused with our crude attempts to put sentences together using the app, and even had some fun with it themselves when trying to communicate back to us! It's an entirely family-run operation, and we couldn't find one person we didn't love.
Upon check in, they are going to ask you what kind of pastry you enjoy the most... they custom bake it for you every morning for breakfast! Become familiar with the italian terms for "croissant", "donut", "chocolate", "cream-filling", and "jam". After getting that straight, we were shown to our room. There are no elevators in the building, so for anyone that has issues with stairs be forewarned. We were given one of the few rooms with a balcony. All these balconies face out to the street, or to the hotel's small tiled courtyard.... perfect place to sit outside at night, enjoy the weather, and sip on some delicious prosecco. Right across the street is a very old but beautiful abandon building; evidence of the immense history that the town possesses. If you look out to the right, you can see the beautiful beach and ocean just steps away. The rooms are a bit small and bare, and the bed is a tad bit stiff... hence the 4-star rating. However, the rooms are extremely modern and very well kept. The mini-bar is well priced, and there are plenty of plugs for all your devices. The WiFi works great as well. The room is basically this: there's nothing that's lacking, but there's definitely no extras.
Breakfast is included in your stay, and was the best we had during our entire stint in the country. Fresh baked croissants and donuts made to your specifications, and a generous spread of other pastries, cheeses, meats, cereals, and yogurts round it out. Not to mention some of the best cappuccino I have ever had the pleasure of drinking! (Unlimited... of course.)
The hotel location is pretty great... a quick two minute walk down the road brings you right to the heart of the beach, and a reasonably priced chair rental hut. (The hotel also give you beach towels free of charge!) About a 5-minute walk from the hotel is the center of town, with all the restaurants, gelaterias, and shops open for business. It's a walking town, and there's nowhere unreachable with anything more than a 15-minute walk. Tip: visit any time Thursday - Sunday, as that's when the street vendors come out and the entire town really comes alive! But what was great about the hotel's location that it was far enough off the main drags to be completely quiet and peaceful at night... in stark contrast to the late night partiers and open-air weekend concerts in the center of town.
A note about transportation: The choice to rent a car was a last minute one. A taxi from the airport is about 100-euro each way. Our car rental was only 35 euro a day. It was a no brainer. Our worry was where we were going to be able to keep the car when in San Vito. No fear though... they have a car park underneath the hotel! It fits about 4 cars, so I would communicate with them in advance about reserving you a spot. We lucked out, and they had a spot open for us. And it's only 10 euro a day... a small price to pay to have the freedom of mobility so convenient to your room. Parking on the streets around the hotel is reserved for residence only, and the small amount of public parking they DO have gets taken pretty quickly. So go for the car park if you can.
Overall, I would love to check out the other hotels in the area to compare, but this one most definitely did not disappoint. Would definitely stay again. I'm still dreaming about those breakfasts!

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews