We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
140
104
35
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
104
35
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last night affiliated restaurant breakfast room lack of hot water close to the airport clear directions next morning per person free shuttle short walk to the beach recommend this hotel pleasant hotel two blocks rome airport stress free min ride spacious bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The rooom was adequate. We did have a couple of complaints: 1) They had turned off the air conditioner for the season. The room was quite warm and did not cool off adequately even with the window open overnight; The breakfast options were good, but there was no one tending the breakfast room to serve coffee. The coffee machine was clearly not intended for guests to operate. The shuttle is a better option than a taxi to go to and from the airport. A short walk leads you to the beach and a number of good restaurant options.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CyclingGeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Good choice for a last night in Italy.This hotel has a lot of restaurants near by.
Twin bed room was a little small and near the reception (little noisy). The staff is very friendly. Good choice of food for the breakfast. Good shuttle service to the airport.

Room tip: Do not choose the room near the reception.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delavillesrl, Proprietario at Hotel De La Ville Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

After a full day of sightseeing in Rome I took the train back to the airport and when I called the hotel they told me where to go to catch the shuttle bus to the hotel (space #24; 14 Euros R/T). They then provided a free ride to their restaurant a few blocks away and I had a great meal. The staff and owner were extremely friendly and helpful and i certainly recommend this hotel that is close to the airport. In the morning I walked the two blocks down to the beach and then enjoyed their great breakfast buffet before catching the shuttle back to the airport. It was a no hassle, pleasant experience - and a good sleep!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delavillesrl, Proprietario at Hotel De La Ville Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

After almost a month in Italy, we needed a convenient, quiet place near the airport for our last night before leaving for home and this hotel fitted the bill. We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel in this quite area about 10 mins from Fiumicino and a few blocks from the beach. We had lunch at a cafe by the beach and had dinner at the restaurant owned by the hotel's proprietors where they offered a shuttle to the hotel's customers and a 10% discount.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rfoz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delavillesrl, Proprietario at Hotel De La Ville Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We needed a place that was clean, quite and at a good price for our last night in Italy. We also wanted it to be convenient to the airport for our flight out the next day. This fit the bill on all accounts. We were able to return the car and take their shuttle to the hotel so we didn't have to bother with the rental return the day we were departing. Their free shuttle also took us to their affiliated restaurant for dinner and brought us back to the hotel. The hotel is located near the sea, so you can even stroll along the beach on your last night. Ample restaurants available if you don't wish to take advantage of their restaurant. Then in the morning it was a short ride to the airport, making our departure day stress free. We will definitely be returning to this location whenever we fly in and out of Rome. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was included and served on third floor. Food was good and dining area very nice.

Room tip: Some rooms have private outdoor seating areas. We had room 104 and it had one of these.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvleelynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delavillesrl, Proprietario at Hotel De La Ville Relais, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews