We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 343
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 395
USD 179
Hilton Garden Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 109
USD 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
USD 125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
USD 96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Conchiglia(Fregene)
USD 276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 173
USD 140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
USD 107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
USD 112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
136
177
90
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
177
90
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportone nightbest western hotelresidential areashort walk to the beachlarge balconyseafoodocean viewfiumicino airportwithin walking distanceper personreturn flighttwo blockshotel shuttlean early morning flightrooms are smallpizza
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

From the airport go right & walk down to stall/space #32/34. There you will find the shuttle bus to take you to the hotel. The hotel will charge you 6 euro/pp for the trip. Once inside you should find a very friendly & helpful staff that are ready with a map and to answer any of you questions ( & give directions ) about the area. They have different size rooms. So, best to take a look at the room first before accepting. Also, best to take a room in the back or around the courtyard rather than the front (a lot less noise). Breakfast has many choices from cheese to meat, bread to pastry, juice to coffee & more. There is a lift. Hotel is about a block from the beach. Many eateries around the area (check the prices first). There is great restaurant on the corner one block up & on the other side of the street and their prices are fair and the food is very good. You are also within walking distance of the harbor, banks, food market, & other shops. Would we stay there again - yes.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiumicino97, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Mike,
Thanks for your review.
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This was our second one-night stay at the Hotel Riviera. Our impressions of a year ago were reinforced this time. Vincenzo does a first class job of welcoming guests and providing useful information on the area. The hotel itself isn't fancy but it's clean, well-appointed, comfortable and the area is very pleasant. It would make a great base for Rome itself if transportation wasn't so costly. Trains to Rome Termini are about the same price as those from Rome to Civitavecchia, which is twice the distance. Still, it's a perfect option for those with an early morning flight and the town itself is worth exploring. Our only complaint was with the shuttle. The driver was very unhelpful, borderline rude, insisting on stacking our bags in a compartment that was flooded even though we were the only passengers in a vehicle with space for about 30 and we had just two carry-on bags. Contents of one bag were soaked. Shuttle fare is 6 euros per person. In future we'd take a taxi for 20-25 total, but far better service.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Vecchio John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed in Fiumicino because we were doing some family ancestry. This hotel was close to where we needed to visit with family. The hotel is in a residential neighborhood, so you need to drive or walk to where ever you need to go. Our room was on the second floor and were told there was an elevator.. you could just about get two people in it...not to mention luggage! Our room was tiny (just enough room to walk around bed), dark, with dirty drapes that were hanging in several spots! Why would that not be fixed? The breakfast was below par for an Italian who has spent four weeks traveling in Italy!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smhd2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We booked this online through a site, and I choose non-refundable option. Our plans changed slightly so communicated with the hotel directly. They were very accommodating. They provide a shuttle from/to airport for 6 Euro each person. We paid 14 Euro p/p each way to go into Roma Centre. They have a designated drop off/pickup point. Very convenient and affordable. They provide a typical European breakfast for 3 Euro to get your day started. The hotel is in need of updating -- showers are small, towels are older, but when you interact with the staff it's easy to overlook these minor these. Vincenzo, Guialuca, the very sweet lady (can't remember her name) that will make you a cappuccino and housekeeping staff are all very helpful, professional, and went you to have a nice stay at their hotel. The area surrounding the hotel might look a little sketchy, however we walked around, enjoyed the ocean, restaurants and there is a grocery store (Todis) within walking distance where you can buy wine, cheese, items to make a picnic lunch, etc. We truly enjoyed our time there and stated a total of 5 nights; first 3 nights in Rome, and 2 nights on our return to Rome. (Sorry, I was going to add a photo, but got msg that it was too large).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lindahC2195PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiumicino97, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear LindahC2195PX,
Thank you very much!
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night. Decent, clean room, good wifi and hot shower. Friendly front desk staff who help to take the luggage up ( and down). Special shoutout to Vincenzo who was helpful with shuttle services to the city, providing umbrellas to take to the city, and being flexible about our return shuttle timings ( due to heavy rain in Rome). Return shuttle timings from the city are 3.30 pm or 9 pm. There needs to be another one in between these 2 timings. Mattress was not that great, and a coffee maker in the room would have been helpful. Overall good stay, especially if you have an early morning flight ( 20-25 EU to the airport).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lalitha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fiumicino97, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Lalitha V,
Thanks for review.
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews