We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
16
41
49
43
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
41
49
43
105
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Chose this one to be near the airport but for four people it wouldnt have cost much more to get a taxi or shuttle from somewhere nicer. On a busy road and yet totally isolated. Nothing within walking distance, roads too busy, no footpaths.
Hotel itself was just plain weird.
Staff were nice and reasonably helpful.
Breakfast just sweet cereal (long life milk), sweet yoghurt, sweet brioche. Disposable plastic plates and cutlery. Pretty awful.

Room Tip: The annex rooms away from the hotel are further from the busy road and quieter but the walls are thin...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed for a night, waiting for a morning flight.

Room 14 was very, very small with a tiny shower, but otherwise decently clean and allowed for a decent sleep. Then again I had been traveling over 24 hours already, so anything a little softer than concrete probably would've done the trick for me.

Shower only had hot water at the night time, no longer in the morning. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. However the service from the staff was great and accommodating, and even last-minute changes to the airport shuttle we're able to be accommodated.

Chopin is not the worst hotel I have stayed at, but probably would not stay again if any other option in the same-ish price range happened to be available.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eero N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We booked this airport hotel as we had an early flight the next morning.

It was interesting to say the least.

Our room was located not inside the main building but in a separate hotel bout 200m away. Was confusing to find initially. The room itself was basic, had a weird aroma and bed was not that comfy. Worse bit of all was my husband and I got totally bitten in our room even though its the middle of Oct.

The furnishing in the main hotel was unusual, kind of like a motorbike museum and old cars hmmm.

Anyway the place was inexpensive, staff were ok, breakfast was included and there is a 6€ shuttle service to airport every 45mins.

Wouldn't stay there again though.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KalindiD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This place is full of amazing art/ motorcycles/ cars and chairs owner was very sweet and really enjoyed meeting him. Very close to the airport, clean rooms and great dinner‼️ if you like antiques it is a must.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Lori_R_Townsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is run down. Shower curtain was torn. We stayed in the annex building which was a walk. Shuttle from airport to hotel is only 6 euros but there are no clear instructions as to how to get it. Nothing within walking distance nearby. Breakfast is adequate. Good price for the overnight stay while we waited to go on a cruise the next day. Don't have high expectations and you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tour277500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews