We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
105
109
48
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
109
48
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant workers next morning close to the airport rome airport last night european size small balcony fishing boats a minute cab ride small hotel local taxi booked this hotel hotel restaurant comfortable room the air conditioning stayed one night euros
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This was supposed to be a 3 star hotel but the room was very small, so small another chair did not fit in the room. It was clean and tidy though, and the place was in good repair overall. The bathroom was also very small. Unfortunately we discovered the A/C did not work only after going to bed, so the night was very hot, even in late September, and we hardly slept the entire night.

Despite the appearance of short distance to the airport, this hotel was actually a 15 minute cab ride that cost 18 Euro each way, and the river makes it even farther and more isolated from the rest of Fiumicino than it seems. There was no easy way to get to Rome center without taking the airport train, but we couldn't get to the train without paying for another 18 Euro cab to and from the airport, so we were basically stuck in Fiumicino. And again, this hotel is a bit removed, even for Fiumicino. We were also very surprised by the high cab prices after using them frequently in Rome center. Of course, that's not the hotel's fault-- we should have realized the place was isolated and the cabs were so expensive-- but it underlines the questionable value of staying here. However, the mostly monolingual staff were friendly and helpful and reserved us an early taxi with no issue.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank soupoftheday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Good location in downtown Fiumicino right near the mouth of the Tiber and only a footbridge away from a street of restaurants along the side of the Tiber.

Room was small but comfortable and clean and good value for money.

Front desk was friendly with just enough English to handle our requests regarding taxis etc.
Taxi to get there from airport was by going to T3 rank and asking for local taxi. Cost was 25 euros shared.
Taxi to airport was organised by hotel and was 15 euros.
There was no breakfast option, but that didnt worry us as we had to leave at 6:00 am anyway.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oceang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed here after dropping our car rental back and catching flight next day. Room very clean and comfortable. Lots of great seafood restaurants in walking distance. No breakfast option which was a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NswAustraliaDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I stayed one night at the hotel before departing from Rome. Overall it is a good and convenient place to stay worth its rate. The room was average size and very neat. Free parking opposite the hotel. Staff was polite and check in was very fast. Good location, within walking distance from restaurants, banks, and the beaches. The taxi service used by the hotel came very fast when needed and the price for the airport shuttle was convenient.

Room Tip: There was some noise coming from the air conditioning or ventilation pipes.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The hotel is very small (less than 10 rooms) and located near the Rome international airport. The staff was friendly, the rooms were spacious and well equipped, and the overall experience was very good for the price. We arrived to the hotel late night, and the person at reception was very nice, and welcomed us warmly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank daniracah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews