We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 346
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 185
USD 179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 97
USD 70
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 174
USD 139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Conchiglia(Fregene)
USD 277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
USD 108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
USD 95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 128
USD 112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Riviera(Fiumicino)
USD 125
USD 82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
37
19
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
19
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busfiumicino airportbathroomflightrome
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here the night before an early flight.

It had everything you need from a basic no-frills hotel at a really good price:

- very clean
- staff helpful and friendly
- good sized rooms / bathroom
- good location for airport parking / getting a flight
- they would let us leave the car there for the day as we were making a day trip but the bus shuttle to and from the airport was so expensive that it was a quarter of the price to pay for day parking with Park and Fly
- comfortable beds
- we didn’t try the breakfast as we needed to leave at 06.30 and breakfast started at 06.45
- walking distances to bars / restaurants

If we had to stay in Rome overnight again for a flight we would happily stay again. If the WiFi worked in the rooms I would give it 5 stars.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Madeleine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiana U, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Academy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Madeleine, thank you for your nice review and thank you for choosing to stay with us. we're trying to improve everyday to make our guests feel good and satisfied, that's our main objective. Sorry for the inconvenience about the wifi . As a matter in fact the wi fi was down for some days because of the internet provider and we hope this situation would be over forever.Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

All of the staff members were very accommodating and helpful. They make a great cup of coffee and breakfast is easy and inexpensive. Very close to the airport and all the staff were extremely Charming

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiana U, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Academy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear "Judith "
Thank you for your lovely review and to have chosen our Academy Htl
I am delighted to read such a gleaming report about the room, breakfast, facilities and that we met your expectation.
Our team will be pleased to receive your Kind words. Your advices and suggestions will be of great help for future guests in order to get more familiar with location, connections and our facilities.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Rome, very soon hopefully.
With Kind regards
THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Great stay large modern clean rooms !! Great bathroom and staff ! Close to airport within 10 minutes and taxi is only 5 euros per person . Lots of restaurants around the corner. There is a grocery store on the corner so we just bought food for the morning breakfast is not included room has refrigerator. Great stay !!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank charised2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F U, Direttore at Academy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Hassani,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review in regards to your last stay at the Academy Hotel Fiumicino.

I am extremely pleased to know how much you enjoyed your experience as well as the appreciation expressed for the members of our staff.

It will be a pleasure to share your sincere compliments with our staff. They will be very glad to know how much you appreciated their efforts and dedication to make you fell home away from home.

I hope you will have many more opportunities for you to stay with us as we look forward to welcoming you once again!
Greetings from Fiumicino!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I stayed at this hotel because I had an early morning flight out of FCO. I booked and paid for the shuttle service the day before to take me to the airport the next morning (which was an expensive 10 euros). I was standing outside the hotel that morning at 6am and the shuttle never came.The reception was also closed (it is not 24hr) and there was nobody I could ask for help. As this is an airport-located hotel it is unacceptable for them to have messed up this basic service. The room was fine and it was cheep but I was very disappointed in the staff of the hotel. I didn't get a refund for the shuttle I had paid for that never showed up and they almost caused me to miss my flight that morning. I would definitely not recommend this, especially if you are looking to easy and continent access to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
10  Thank alison_wendler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews