We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The green resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolce la Hulpe Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Hulpe
Certificate of Excellence
Tønsberg
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The green resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Wonderfully situated in al large park property, easily accessible from brussels International Airport is this hotel an excellent choice for those who can afford it. Great service, good eating, nice, large rooms and all fascilities makes the Dolce la Hulpe Brussels a great choice for conferences and a relaxing wellness dwelling while doing business in Brussels.

Only minus for me was it taking minutes before the shower was hot, and the in-room safe is not large enough for a 17" professional laptop.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toralfsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM73, Directeur général at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Toralfsan,

Thank you very much for posting a comment after your stay with us in Dolce La Hulpe Brussels.

I am very happy to read that you appreciated the quality and the comfort of our rooms in the middle of the Sonian forest. I have taken in consideration your comments and please be assured that we are working on resolving those issues for the future.

For your next trip to Belgium do not hesitate to contact us.
We would be more than happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    1,146
    269
    92
    41
See reviews for
319
1,560
46
602
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is a deluxe hotel set in a clearing surrounded by woodland. The decor is very modern and from the moment you enter the hotel you can see that considerable money has been spent. There is a health spa with swimming pool within the hotel. The room I had was well equiped, huge bed, tv, wifi- with the fastest wifi speeds I have ever experienced in a hotel. Walk in shower and usual bathrobes, slippers and so on. I thought they were a little mean not to provide complimentary mineral water. What was annoying was that power to the room only came on when i inserted my room card, so it
Lunch was an excellent buffet, but at 36 euros, so it should be. Breakfast was standard and at 21 euros, not that great really.
Would I stay there again, yes, because my company were paying, as a tourist i would say it was too pricy and too remote from Brussells itself.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phitos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM73, Directeur général at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Dear Phitos P,

First of all I would like to thank you for posting a comment about your stay at Dolce La Hulpe Brussels.

I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and I can only agree with your remark that we are spending a considerable amount of money to keep our property at its best to deliver outstanding quality to our customers. Our free high speed Wi-Fi connection or the buffet lunch like stated in your comment are perfect examples.

Once again, thank you for spending some time posting your comment and we look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setubal, Portugal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

It was the first time I stayed at this hotel, but since most city hotel is in Brussels were full and on top of it one of the meetings was at the hotel I decided to accept to stay here even if the daily rate was over the initial budget.
The hotel is not a city hotel, is located in a middle of a Sonian forest outside the Brussels city. The property was at least 10 years ago an IBM training centre and it was converted to a Dolce hotel in the last years. Arriving is almost impossible with public transports, so either on taxi or private car.
Like said it is located in a mid of the forest so the surroundings are very very quiet, the hotel concept is mainly a business center hotel. On the 2 nights I spent there the hotel was always full...but you didn't really feel it was, it is not a hotel built on the vertical (only 4 floors) but more on the horizontal, so depending where your room is you might end up walking a bite.
As a hotel business/convention centre it has it all, good business facilities, SPA, good fitness centre and excellent dinning on everything, if you know the Hilton breakfast I would say it is even better...they have proper espresso coffee! At lunch time the food was exceptional at all levels, only fresh ingredients.
But what really went over my expectations was the sleeping experience, which to me is one of the most important things together with the cleanliness, I can say it was really the best hotel sleep experience ever and I have been in several hotels worldwide, the fact it is the in the middle of a forest (and not on the city centre) it helps but I also didn't hear any other noises coming from other rooms!
I didn't try the SPA but spoke with people who did and it seems it is very good.
If I can get a good rate next time I go to Brussels I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank west_coast_of_europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM73, Directeur général at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear west_coast_of_europe,

Thank you very much for your amazing comment about your stay with us in Dolce la Hulpe Brussels.

I can only confirm and acknowledge all your comments and I am very happy to read that you had a great time with us.
Dolce La Hulpe Brussels is indeed a relaxing place just 15 minutes outside the busy city center of Brussels to recharge your battery to the outmost.

Do not hesitate to contact us before your next stay in Brussels as we would be happy to accommodate you once again so you can try our marvelous Spa Cinq Mondes.

Best Regards,
Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Very large property in extensive woodland surrounds. Somewhat lacking in character as it is a converted corporate HQ and training centre. However the conference facilities were excellent and our 170 delegates were swallowed-up in the enormity of the meeting rooms. Easily has the space to accommodate several concurrent events. Guest bedrooms were large, comfortable and well appointed. Bathroom was too small compared to the overall bedroom size.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keys-quay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM73, Directeur général at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear keys-quay,

Thank you very much for the time you took to post a comment after your meeting in Dolce La Hulpe Brussels.

I am happy to read you enjoyed our meeting facilities and I hope you had a productive stay.

If your travels bring back to Brussels do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,
Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed as part of a large group. This hotel really knows how to cater to corporate needs: fab meeting rooms, non stop tea and coffee stations with really lovely treats, great bedrooms( no tea and coffee facilities) great location, perfectly situated for on site team building. Restaurant food is first class.

Room Tip: Go for mid tier or above, some do not have baths
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BentleyGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSM73, Directeur général at Dolce la Hulpe Brussels, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear BentleyGT,

Thank you very much for the time you took to post a comment after your stay with us in Dolce La Hulpe Brussels.

I am very happy to read you enjoyed our meeting facilities and I hope you had an inspiring meeting.

If you ever come back to Brussels for leisure of work purposes do not hesitate to contact us. We would be more than happy to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Erik Jansen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Hulpe
5.1 km away
Hotel Le Cote Vert
Hotel Le Cote Vert
#2 of 5 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
11.6 km away
Chateau de Limelette
5.2 km away
Martin's Grand Hotel Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Groenendaal Hotel
Groenendaal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hoeilaart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
12.3 km away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#17 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,329 reviews
5.5 km away
Ibis Brussels Waterloo
Ibis Brussels Waterloo
#3 of 5 in Waterloo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce la Hulpe Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce la Hulpe Brussels

Property: Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
Address: Chaussee de Bruxelles 135, La Hulpe 1310, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant > La Hulpe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Hulpe
Price range (per night): $138 - $282
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolce la Hulpe Brussels 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolce La Hulpe Brussels is located in the heart of the ancient Sonian forest creating a tranquil and verdant sanctuary only minutes from the Brussels City Centre and Brussels International Airport. This premier resort and conference hotel is dedicated to inspiring its business and leisure guests—especially with its indoor pool and fitness center, a lavish CINQ MONDES Spa, two superb restaurants and lounges, and a selection of 264 guest rooms and suites newly appointed with ultra-modern conveniences and sleek, contemporary decor. Featuring 4,500 m² (47,900 sq. ft) of IACC certified meeting space that includes 2 auditoriums, 35 meeting rooms and the most cutting-edge technology, Dolce La Hulpe Brussels balances work with play by offering exceptional sports, recreational and leisure opportunities onsite and in the breathtaking natural beauty of the surroundings. Every aspect of one's stay nourishes the mind, body and spirit, in the tradition of Dolce Hotels and Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com and Agoda so you can book your Dolce la Hulpe Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce La Hulpe Brussels Hotel La Hulpe
Dolce Hotel La Hulpe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing