We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
128
36
12
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
36
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews playa guiones privacy curtains peaceful place to stay vegan restaurant costa rica nice pool tea and coffee min walk to the beach quiet at night onsite restaurant communal kitchen daily yoga green season boutique hotel howler monkeys zip line new friends
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Living hotel was a great experience. More than adequate accommodations clean tropical peaceful setting. Very service oriented staff, attentative and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool was kept sparkling and perfect temperature. Relaxing eating area, and surroundings. A place for yoga, the kitchen to cook in if you so desire, and coffee and tea and filtered water served daily. Wonderful experience. I am recommending it to all my friends

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank brubio273448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Gerente at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Hi!

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to know that you enjoyed you time off and we were able to offer what you were looking for :)

We hope to see you again!

Living Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We lived everything about the living hotel! It is that perfect place to stay with kids. It is right next to a playground surrounded by several restaurants and almost across the street from the grocery store. Great location! Super convenient with kids. Everyone was very helpful and nice. I liked that the was always someone at the front desk to ask questions. It felt very safe.

Room Tip: The joining rooms with shared kitchen access was perfect for our family of 4 (3 year old and 5 year old).
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B91XOjenniferh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Gerente at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Hi!

Thank you for providing us your experience with us! Great news your kids had a good time here too :)

We hope to see you again anytime soon and thank you for providing us some feedback of our staff and services.

Living Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I was traveling with my friend by car, and almost accidentally came to Nosara and found this hotel.
What a pleasant surprise!
Cozy rooms, nice pool, a perfect recreational area with dedicated yoga den. Total tranquility and serenity. Minutes walking distance to the beautiful beaches.
Hotell bar has delicious and healthy food and drinks during the day hours.
Nicest people too!
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sigitas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Gerente at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi!

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to know that our place reached your expectations.
We hope the next time you come around you will visit us :)

Living Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I stayed at the Living Hotel for 4 nights and it was perfect. It is tucked away from the main road but within walking distance to everything. The room was the perfect size and had everything I needed including a large bathroom. The porch area is lovely and allows you to sit in the morning and night and feel a bit secluded with white tapestries blowing in the wind. I loved the sound of the rain and nature at night.

Room Tip: I recommend staying in the back where it is super quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Gerente at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hi Kathy, we appreciate you provided us your feedback and shared your experience. We are glad you had such a a great time and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come and visit us again!

Living Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

I stayed at the Living Hotel for 3 nights and highly recommend. The location is close to shops, beach, restaurant. The front office staff was very helpful. The pool itself could be a bit cleaner but the rooms were pristine. Quiet hotel which I appreciated.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 6 are in a great location near the pool.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank widgetsue24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivingBoutiqueHotel, Gerente at Living Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Hi!
It´s nice to know you found our location convenient, and that the services we offer reach your expectations. Regarding the pool, now that we are in rainy season with the rain itself, tree leaves and natural excess of humidity the pool tends to be with more organic particles in the water and areas around it, we clean it up every morning and apply the regular weekly treatments with organic and special salts, thank you for letting us now about this too.

Regards,

Living Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews