We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
376
45
12
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
45
12
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the reserve nature preserve howler monkeys breakfast buffet welcome cocktail bird watching costa rica nosara river beautiful hotel flora and fauna ostional beach hotel staff a wonderful stay ocean view playa pelada tuna would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This is The Place for the sunset and magic. The pumpkin soup and cocktails are also great! The food is divine and the view can not be surpassed any place. (Road is unmarked and no lights. Go before dark to see sunset and don't go if it is super rainy)

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagartaLodge, Gerente at Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Lisa,

We love knowing that you have enjoyed your visit, we love sharing this unique natural environment where nature surprises us every day with stunning sunsets and unforgettable views.

We would love you to visit us again,

General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

What a wonderful property with a view of the Costa Rican coast that went forever. Great way to celebrate our anniversary two weeks ago. Our room #3 had a phenomenal ocean view and the room amenities was perfect with a wonderful balcony to relax on and take in all there is to see.

We understood that in 2016 this hotel was completely remodeled by the the new owner who didn't spare a dime to make this a first class hotel in all ways. And to complement the new design they hired a top notch staff to attend to all the guests needs. Liliana at the front desk was our VP of first impressions. Dani as well made us feel quite welcome and at home during our stay. Heriberto our waiter for dinner and poolside became our friend over the 2 days we were there. Jocelyn at our cook to order and buffet breakfast was always quick with a smile and a refill for our coffee cups. This place was total luxury in its feel and service. Very glad we persevered the road to get there. Great memories were made here indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avacados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagartaLodge, Gerente at Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Avacados,

You do not know how happy we are to know that your experience has been so positive and magical. Undoubtedly, it fills us with happiness to know that nature has done its job and that you have been left spellbound by an environment that invites relaxation and total tranquility.

Your words motivate us a lot to continue working to offer unique experiences.

General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I absolutely loved this hotel. The setting is stunning, situated on top of a nature reserve and overlooking the sea. The views are incredible, especially at sunset. My room was very comfortable and bright with a nice balcony with a view of the jungle. The staff were very warm, personable, and helpful. Breakfast was also a nice perk! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Nosara! Just make sure you rent a car while you are there, the hotel is a bit far from anything in town.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagartaLodge, Gerente at Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Ally R,

We are happy to know that the stay has been so positive and that you have enjoyed the surroundings and the service that our team has enjoyed giving you when it comes to offer you a stay to remember.

We hope you choose us again, it will be a pleasure to help you know a bit more of Nosara,

General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We staid for 5 nights at the Lagarta Lodge and enjoyed it very much. Great room, good food, excellent cocktails and very friendly and helpful staff. The pools are amazing due to the view over the ocean and the jungle. Very good breakfast buffet!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dr. Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagartaLodge, Gerente at Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Dr. Markus S,

We appreciate your positive comments about your stay at Lagarta Lodge. It is a pleasure to share with our guests the amazing nature surrounding us at all times. Please come visit us anytime, we are sure we will surprise you with more things to enjoy together.

Warm regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

This hotel is sited on a hill overlooking the sea. The views are superb. This is matched will lovely clean and up to date facilities, pools, restaurant and bar/lounge. Friendly and helpful staff made the stay most enjoyable. The hotel is in (slightly long) walking distance of a great beach pacific beach and also a nature reserve - look out for the crocodiles!

Room Tip: The Flor Blanca Suite is magnificent.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank B5283AWtonys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagartaLodge, Gerente at Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear B5283AWtonys,

It makes us very happy to know that you have such positive comments to share. It is a great pleasure to take care of our guests with all possible affection.
It will be a pleasure to receive you again in the future, we hope that you will choose us again.

Thank very much for sharing your comments,

General Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews