We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge(Nosara)
USD 225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Living Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
USD 62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungles Edge(Nosara)(Great Value!)
USD 56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KayaSol Surf Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
USD 113
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Mar(Nosara)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gilded Iguana Surf Hotel(Nosara)(Great Value!)
USD 188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 406
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
63
5
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
5
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboogie boardsperfect locationshort walk to the beachnice poolliberia airportlocal restaurantsleahpropertyaccommodationslodgingricksurfersappliancescommunityrentingharmonytransportation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed for 7 nights over the holidays. This was our first trip to Nosara, and had no idea what to expect. After a 2 hour bumpy ride from LIR, Leah welcomed us upon our arrival in the evening, gave us a tour of the grounds and made us feel at home right away. It's small but lovely and so peaceful - it was exactly what we needed to unwind and relax in the little paradise that is Nosara. Literally a two minute walk to Playa Guiones where we spent every morning for a long walk and every evening watching the amazing sunsets; a five minute walk to shops and restaurants. Wifi so that we could keep in touch if we wanted (and never had any issues with the wifi at that). A nice courtyard/pool area where spent time reading and taking a dip in the pool to cool off after a day's adventure. Clean, comfy beds, a safe to lock up valuables, full size kitchen, large bathroom space with shower...just a great place to call home for the week. We loved it so much...Not only are we excited to return to Nosara, we won't stay anywhere else but at the Nosara Beach House!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Awesome location, just a path to the beach for the Beautiful Sunsets every night before dinner. The room was the perfect size with a small full kitchen, large shower and bathroom area. Nice safe in the room and storage for your clothes so your not living out of your suitcase. Pool just steps from your room. Wifi , so you could face time with family and listen to u-tube. Car is safely parked behind a locked gate. Property is all behind locked gates that you have the codes to use coming and going. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hpet62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 nites at leah's nosara beach house .. We loved it there. The trail to the beach is sweet !! The location is perfect .. Nice and quiet but close to where u want to go .. She provides a water filter pitcher in the room and it was the best water we had in costa rica... Kitchens, hang out room, bedroom was quiet and dark and air conditioned !! All good !! Leah herself is helpful and personable but still respects your privacy. We wanted to extend our stay and she had no vacancy and helped us set up at a new cool place!! The pool is nice the leather rockers are awesome. If you are looking for a rockin party pad, look elsewhere .. But a nice place for surfing, chillin & relaxing ... This is your place

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NadaBramha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Nosara/Playa Guiones is a special place. Our experience was even better because of where we stayed. The Nosara Beach House is absolutely beautiful. The beauty is magnified by the tranquility that is ever present on the property. I haven't been at peace like I was there in ...forever. It is located such that everything you would want to do is an easy walk...even in the heat of day.The walk to the beach or to "town" or to La Luna for sunset is an enjoyable experience in its own right. (no need for a car). The beach is truly awesome! Being so close to the beach gave us the opportunity to monitor the waves all day so we hit the waves and water at the right time.
A great deal of attention has been invested on the rooms and the grounds. It was above our expectations and reminded me of 5 star resorts. The décor, landscaping and pool area just made for a nice vibe. Leah was available for nice chats and advice on where to go and when. She was very, very helpful without being obtrusive.
Another bonus were the other guests. This was our first time to Leah's. The other guests had all been there multiple times. They were an interesting, international bunch. It was enjoyable to meet with them and swap a story or two.
My goal is to take the family to Nosara Beach House twice a year from this point forward. Don't hesitate to book during the Green season. Enjoy...Pura Vida!

Room Tip: the corner room with outdoor dining is a must for a larger family
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JoeDahlheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at Alex's beach house and were very happy with our stay. We are a family with three children and had plenty of room for us all, and with the two washrooms and second outdoor shower our teenagers didn't complain at all! The brief walk to the beautiful beach through the nature reserve was so easy we really felt we were at the beach. The pool was nice too. Alex was on hand to help with anything we needed. As our last stop of a two week trip around the country this was a perfect place to settle in and relax. We had a car but you don't really need one to get around, plenty to walk to, and you could get a rental golf cart or an atv to drive around for fun. We did the local ziplining at MissSky, which was good: very long and high zip lines, a very relaxing yoga class at the Harmony and enjoyed cooking and eating the local fruit. We all tried surfing for the first time which was a lot of fun too, very safe swimming and beautiful sunsets.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank charlotte s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews