We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Lodging & Location”
Review of Nosara Beach House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nosara Beach House
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Nosara
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Nosara Beach House is a small (4 unit), quiet resort down a lane in Nosara, CR. The grounds are quite lovely with paths, varying foliage and sculptures, and outdoor space for each unit plus a refreshing swimming pool for afternoon relaxation. It is a treat to exit the rear gate and walk a short sand path 4 minutes to the ocean. The beach is perfect for walking, birdwatching, sunset viewing and surfing. Within a 3 block walking radius we saw howler monkeys, coatimundu, many birds, and even an Olive Ridley turtle on shore laying her eggs in a nest before returning to sea. Host Leah was SO HELPFUL with any questions we had about the resort or the area. Our 8 day stay was wonderful and we cannot wait to return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: The 2 BR, 2 Story Unit worked well for 3 women friends. We had a full kitchen plus inside and outsid...
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judyravenbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Nosara Beach House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed for 7 nights over the holidays. This was our first trip to Nosara, and had no idea what to expect. After a 2 hour bumpy ride from LIR, Leah welcomed us upon our arrival in the evening, gave us a tour of the grounds and made us feel at home right away. It's small but lovely and so peaceful - it was exactly what we needed to unwind and relax in the little paradise that is Nosara. Literally a two minute walk to Playa Guiones where we spent every morning for a long walk and every evening watching the amazing sunsets; a five minute walk to shops and restaurants. Wifi so that we could keep in touch if we wanted (and never had any issues with the wifi at that). A nice courtyard/pool area where spent time reading and taking a dip in the pool to cool off after a day's adventure. Clean, comfy beds, a safe to lock up valuables, full size kitchen, large bathroom space with shower...just a great place to call home for the week. We loved it so much...Not only are we excited to return to Nosara, we won't stay anywhere else but at the Nosara Beach House!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bethany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Awesome location, just a path to the beach for the Beautiful Sunsets every night before dinner. The room was the perfect size with a small full kitchen, large shower and bathroom area. Nice safe in the room and storage for your clothes so your not living out of your suitcase. Pool just steps from your room. Wifi , so you could face time with family and listen to u-tube. Car is safely parked behind a locked gate. Property is all behind locked gates that you have the codes to use coming and going. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hpet62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
85
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 nites at leah's nosara beach house .. We loved it there. The trail to the beach is sweet !! The location is perfect .. Nice and quiet but close to where u want to go .. She provides a water filter pitcher in the room and it was the best water we had in costa rica... Kitchens, hang out room, bedroom was quiet and dark and air conditioned !! All good !! Leah herself is helpful and personable but still respects your privacy. We wanted to extend our stay and she had no vacancy and helped us set up at a new cool place!! The pool is nice the leather rockers are awesome. If you are looking for a rockin party pad, look elsewhere .. But a nice place for surfing, chillin & relaxing ... This is your place

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Nosara/Playa Guiones is a special place. Our experience was even better because of where we stayed. The Nosara Beach House is absolutely beautiful. The beauty is magnified by the tranquility that is ever present on the property. I haven't been at peace like I was there in ...forever. It is located such that everything you would want to do is an easy walk...even in the heat of day.The walk to the beach or to "town" or to La Luna for sunset is an enjoyable experience in its own right. (no need for a car). The beach is truly awesome! Being so close to the beach gave us the opportunity to monitor the waves all day so we hit the waves and water at the right time.
A great deal of attention has been invested on the rooms and the grounds. It was above our expectations and reminded me of 5 star resorts. The décor, landscaping and pool area just made for a nice vibe. Leah was available for nice chats and advice on where to go and when. She was very, very helpful without being obtrusive.
Another bonus were the other guests. This was our first time to Leah's. The other guests had all been there multiple times. They were an interesting, international bunch. It was enjoyable to meet with them and swap a story or two.
My goal is to take the family to Nosara Beach House twice a year from this point forward. Don't hesitate to book during the Green season. Enjoy...Pura Vida!

Room Tip: the corner room with outdoor dining is a must for a larger family
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JoeDahlheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nosara hotels
0.0 km away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
0.0 km away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#2 of 22 in Nosara
110 reviews
0.0 km away
La Negra Surf Hotel & Soda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#7 of 22 in Nosara
159 reviews
0.0 km away
The Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort
0.0 km away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#9 of 22 in Nosara
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Beach House

Address: Apdo122-5233 | Playa Guiones, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nosara
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nosara
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Nosara
Price Range: $63 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Nosara Beach House Hotel Nosara
Nosara Beach Hotel
Nosara Beach House Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing