We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Priceline
USD 13
View deal
Booking.comUSD 13
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
0
6
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
0
6
8
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I and my mom enjoyed staying this hotel very much. the hotel is close to the runway and I love to see the airplane taking off and landing,so, I enjoyed very much. the hotel is in the very good location, there's a 7-11 in front ,also a robinson department store where you can find a lot of food shop like pizza hut, swensense ice cream. the room is okay and clean, actually this is not a brand new hotel but it was renovated and now it looks great, the staff is very friendly with a big smile. there's a free airport transfer by hotel van. breakfast is good, thai food and normal bread toasted and soft drink. at night, there's a karaoke nearby, if you love singing, this is good but it's better to come with friends and enjoy singing. for the toilet, it's large toilet , clean and feeling fresh. if you don't have a car, you can ask hotel staff to call taxi meter, the taxi is cheap and nice service. i recommend you to stay here if you have a chance to visit ubon ratchathani

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank thepum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Travelled to Ubon from bbk, via first class sleeper (warrants a review in itself). The regent on the outside looks great, but give a really false impression. At 600 baht a night what do you expect though. Reception area straight out of five star, the room though wasn't t, but I am not complaining. Really big, superb air conditioning, quiet, fridge etc, just basic, but perfectly adequate. Bed very comfortable. Laundry service excellent, included breakfast basic to say the least unless you love spicy Issan first thing in a morning ..... Which I believe the locals do ! The receptionists try in English, but hey we are in the back of beyond, what do you expect. They fall over backwards to help, and everybody smiles ! Would definitely return. And please if you visit Ubon, visit the centre, and venture out towards Laos, the paddy fields are a sight from a time long ago, brilliant Issan. Can't wait to come back.

Room tip: I was on floor five, perfectly ok.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 43DarrenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2012

My wife and I got married at the hotel 4 years ago. The hotel has had some renovations made to the front and also to the rooms. The rooms are spacious and clean although the furniture is dated. Tv channels are mostly thai. We stay at the hotel every year now. The breakfast is fantastic lots of thai choice that suits my wife and some western choice ham / eggs / toast etc. Security is good and lots of parking to the front of the hotel. The hotel has a great massage / spa. Close to Robinsons and easy to get around Ubon Ratchathani with the new meter taxis. Good value hotel

Room tip: Better rooms on the higher floors. The hotel has two lifts
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul-Noy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews