We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
268
66
30
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
66
30
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandy beaches self catering these apartments air con moussaka either direction across the road home from home lovely apartment half board sense of humour family run fantastic week returning next year lovely family sea front late flight
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed in sweet memory appartments for a week. Rooms were very clean and quiet. the owners and all the staff friendly and helpful! We had excellent breakfast and dinner at the restaurant in front. Yes we defenately recommend it!!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Αγγελική Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Sweet memory is one of the most beautiful places.. We stayed here for just 1 week . It was just me and my husband and we stayed in a lovely room which was very clean and tidy!!!Exceeded our expectetions!!! The team: Yiannis , Angela and Irene were very pleasant and helpful.... I would definitely recommend and we definitely come back!!
Keep going family!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

My Husband and I recently stayed at the Sweet Memory Apartments and were VERY impressed with the personal service from Yiannis and his family. Our apartment was clean and very well serviced. The food was First Class, if you feel hungry try Yiannis' Mixed Grill or better still, try a Tomahawk Steak!!! you won't be hungry for the rest of your stay!! The Family are very welcoming and nothing is a bother, DEFINITELY worth a visit!! We will certainly be back.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank rona662015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

My best friend and I spent 8 days at Sweet Memory in Gouves. We are so happy with our stay. The apartments are certainly modest and not overly fancy. However, it was everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, the staff are wonderful, and the location is perfect. There are many shops, restaurants, taverns, and beaches a short walk away. The restaurant on site, Votsalo, was good too. We are there for breakfast most mornings. If you’re looking for a cozy stay, in an amazing little village, I recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank TeraChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is not four star, or not all the bedrooms.... We booked a one apartment with see view. Instead we had the “dungeon” please read other reviews about this room. No see view the accommodation was literally under floor level. First thing was the smell. The bed cover was clean but the pillows under the cover all stained also there was an extra filthy blanket.
Than here it comes the old friend mr cockroach running in the bathroom...
The food service was a joke too. They give us a menu we can choose from. Nothing wrong with that, but every day several items was not available. (No fish next to the see?! No moussaka national greek dish?!) The breakfast only start at 9’o clock witch for some could be late especially when the person who serves the breakfast walking in 15 minuets late. Also the dinner service was late due the cook being late?!
We asked 3 times to move us somewhere else and we decided we gonna leave after two nights. Stay away from this place there are plenty to choose from.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Andras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews