We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful appartments!..Wonderful people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sweet Memory Gourmet Apartments
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Kato Gouves
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful appartments!..Wonderful people!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My 17 year old son and I shared a spacious,clean.modern appartment at Sweet Memory for 2 weeks in August,it was lovely. The family that own and run these appartments,Michael,Koula,and their son Yannis,are genuinely friendly and kind people.When my son became unwell,Koula even cooked him her homemade chicken soup! I would highly reccomend that you stay here and nowhere else !! Lovely people,and now,friends.... . .as Arnie says.." I'll be BACK ! "

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robertjbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    58
    25
    16
    11
See reviews for
110
175
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

we fell in love with crete and the people 18years ago.8years ago we stayed at sweet memory for the first timeand we thourouly enjoyed it.in the 8years we have seen many changes to the apartments and they have all been for the better.the rooms are spacious and clean.the cleaner tania is friendly.you have the sea across the road,sunbeds are supplied by the owners.its perfectly situated if you want to get out and about as the bus stop is a 10min. walk away.many tavernas and supermarkets close to the apartments so you wont be stuck for anything.the apartments belong to the papadakis family.koula and michiel{mum and dad] are always helpful in any situation,we love them to bits.yannis the son is the main man,his english is excellent,he will go out of his way to make sure you have a wonderful holiday.whenever we stayed there we always got treated like family.they cook traditional greek food which is the best.nothing is too much trouble for them.so if you want a stress free holiday you can do no better than book with sweet memory apartments.as we loved it so much we now live here.ray and margaret from england

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ray w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I recently returned from the apartments this week....I would deffenetly recommend these apartments to anybody. The apartments were very clean, spacious and well located as it was literally a stone throw away from the opposite beach. The apartments were situated near to the main shopping strip and only a 3-4 minute walk to some lovely resturants. The staff at the apartments were very helpfull and very very kind. We thoroughly enjoyed the BBQ nights they threw whilst we stayed there on both saturday nights. We would most certainly stay at this apartment again as it was worth every penny of our money THANK YOU YANI, MAMMA,PAPPA and TANIA

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaynor e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitia, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed at sweet memory for one week at the end of july. It was the most wonderful holidays we ever had.Gouves is ideal spot!!!! it offers nice beaches, clean water, nice bars and restaurants it is also very close to sightseeing of the island. The hotel was really fantastic. The rooms are very big and well decorated. the highest tip is the terrace just in frond of the beach we experienced some nice sun sets from there enjoying our drinks. The fammily who runs the hotel are really nice people always willing to help especially yiannis. A very funny guy!!!! Don't miss the dinners that family prepares from time to time for its guest. We enjoy the most tastefull homemade stifado. Overall during our stay we ve been handle as we were guests in a family house. we definately come back next year. yanni be prepared we will be back!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riapath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristiansund
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

During our stay there for 9 days we had our best time,the beach across the road,big,light,clean rooms in the apartments,runned by the most friendly,warmhearted family! Micael(?) always ready with his espressomachine every morning and Koula who makes the best greek food you ever tasted and their son yannis who can help out if any problems! And the sweet chambermaid who always smile cleans the rooms profesionally.(forgot her name.....=/ ) Nice and quiet place where you can relax and enjoy your holliday!!We will come back!! Gøran and Marija from Norway

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marija kanestrø... h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kato Gouves hotels
0.7 km away
The Island Hotel
The Island Hotel
#2 of 36 in Kato Gouves
1,829 reviews
0.4 km away
Hara Ilios Hotel
Hara Ilios Hotel
#3 of 36 in Kato Gouves
446 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa Marie Kelly
Villa Marie Kelly
#5 of 36 in Kato Gouves
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Blue Aegean Hotel & Suites
Blue Aegean Hotel & Suites
#4 of 36 in Kato Gouves
379 reviews
0.5 km away
St. Constantin Hotel
St. Constantin Hotel
#9 of 36 in Kato Gouves
796 reviews
0.3 km away
Cosmi Apartments
Cosmi Apartments
#25 of 36 in Kato Gouves
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Memory Gourmet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Memory Gourmet Apartments

Property: Sweet Memory Gourmet Apartments
Address: Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete 71 600, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Gouves > Kato Gouves
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kato Gouves
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kato Gouves
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kato Gouves
#9 Luxury Hotel in Kato Gouves
Price range (per night): $33 - $361
Hotel Class:4 star — Sweet Memory Gourmet Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweet Memory Apartments, a best choice for families and young couples, is a 4 star+ self-catering apartment complex located in Gouves, a family-oriented resort, east of Heraklion. Literally a few meters from the beach, our apartments are spacious and modern in a serene location yet not far from restaurants, taverns, bars and a vibrant nightlife nearby. The apartments were built in 1990 as a family business with a friendly staff at your service at all hours to ensure a memorable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sweet Memory Gourmet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Memory Apartments Hotel Gouves
Sweet Memory Gourmet Apartments Kato Gouves, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing