We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful villa, excellent hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic Evas Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic Evas Cottage
Romantic Evas Cottage Romantic Evas Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Romantic Evas Cottage
Romantic Evas Cottage
Romantic Evas Cottage
Action Time !!!
Romantic Evas Cottage Swings Area
Romantic Evas Cottage
Enjoy Honey Raki with Cretan Flavors
Romantic Evas Cottage Veranda
Romantic Evas Cottage Veranda
Romantic Evas Cottage Veranda
Romantic Evas Cottage Kitchen
Romantic Evas Cottage Living Room
Romantic Evas Cottage Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 4
Swower Bathroom 3
Romantic Evas Cottage Playroom
Romantic Evas Cottage Mini Gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Liz M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa, excellent hosts”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here during our family holiday to Crete and were extremely impressed. Eva and Yiannis bent over backwards for us! We were collected from the airport and helped with our luggage to the villa. We hired cars through Eva and Yiannis and collected these at the airport. They were on hand for any questions that we had and very helpful with regards to recommending things to do. The villa is next door to Eva's parents so there was always someone about should any difficulties arise (we didnt experience any!). Gouves is a nice small resort. There are plenty of tavernas in walking distance and the beach is also a short walk. We were there just before peak season hit, so it was quite quiet (although it was starting to get busier as we left). It is a good base to explore the island. Eva and Yiannis cooked for us a couple of times which was a lovely surprise.

Over all this was a wonderful holiday and this is largely due to the accomodation and hosts :) Thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wallistay...
Kegworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa lovely location”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back from a week of absolute luxury, the accommodation is amazing with everything that a family could need. Thank you to our wonderful hosts yiannis and Eva the hospitality you showed us was way above any we have ever experienced. From meeting us at the airport to all the gorgeous food you provided. The cake was delicious as was the meal and Yiannis your BBQ skills were brilliant!! The children absolutely loved the pool and all toys and the lovely ice cream.
Looking forward to returning next year at your other villa!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
1 review
“Brilliant house, owners could not have been more helpful or friendly”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

House had all the amenities that you might need, and Eva and Jannis were brilliant hosts. They arranged a seven seat mini bus for us, and met us with it at the airport.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sduff02
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent villa”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

cannot fault the owners they were so helpful and the added extras included in the villa were gratefully appreciated. the villa is beautiful and so relaxing we really enjoyed our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cant choose one thing
Liked least: other than the master bedroom the beds were a bit hard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terri D
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I plus our three boys traveled to Greece for the first time and decided to stay at Eva's Cottage. We were absolutely blown away! The property itself is gorgeous and there was more than enough space for our family of 5! The home was very clean and had all the amenities we were accustomed to. The boys absolutely loved the pool although it is a bit smaller in person! The welcome dinner was such an amazing touch and really made us feel welcome and at home! The special welcome toast was lovely as well! Our hosts, Yiannis and Eva, were simply the best and gave us tips on where to dine and what to see during our stay. We will absolutely be returning and highly recommend this property and these owners! You will not be disappointed!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing