We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
326
130
56
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
130
56
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza night greek night games room head barman a family run hotel air con baby pool great holiday pizza oven on an all inclusive basis kids club walk in shower fantastic hotel bar staff kitchen area apartment was spacious air hockey
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This is the first time we have visited the Heraklion end of the gorgeous island of Crete. We arrived to the hotel approx midnight and after booking in and dropping our bags we were told to go to the dining room for a light supper and a drink. We were immediately made to feel very welcome by the staff, we cannot praise them enough for their hospitality during our stay. Jason, restaurant manager knew everyone's name and was always helpful. It was our 42nd wedding anniversary whilst we were there and my husband arranged champagne and the most gorgeous chocolate I have ever tasted. Antonio, the bar manager was amazing and he knew your drinks before you asked for them. I am disabled and we were allocated a ground floor suite with a walk-in shower which was brilliant for me to use. There was always something at every meal which we liked and we never had as cold meal. We met some fabulous people and I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. A very big 'thank you' to all staff we met, they all work so very hard to give their best.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Room Tip: I don't know what this means
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Room Tip: The room was adapted for disabled so this was excellent and it was spotlessly clean the maids were wonderful
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

The hotel was great staff excellent.Regarding the foodIt would have been really useful if they had a kid section for food. a lot of the food was more for the grown upsThe surrounding area not so much to do, but we hired a car so that helped.Otherwise the hotel was greatThank you to all the staff

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank staceye33nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

went back after enjoying ourself last year, its a small family run hotel with Management and staff that really do care, the food is better than a five star we had two weeks in September, has a wood fired Pizza oven with great Pizza, a waiter brings fruit around the pool as a refresher which is nice,The team who run the Bar and restaurant are helpful and efficient, the absolute star being a young lady called Vikki, who is so quite she's hardly noticed but always keeping things running smoothly with her colleagues. We hope her foot gets better soon. The head Barman is a nice guy who acutely knows how to make cocktails and will always be happy to engage in conversation when possible, If greek hotels were measured on service and genuine caring serve, not on amenities it would be 5 Star , as I know I would sooner have a manager thats not answerable to a corporate office in Athens, but to the owner in the next office, not a water slide, and 3 lifts. Until next year.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigolbearuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews