We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zenzele River Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Great, spotless and absolutelly unexpected. The rooms are ample with a good atmosphere and a great terrace. Very friendly and great dinner & breakfast. A lot of opportunities for trekking or just relaxing in the garden.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fernandot263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zenzeleriverlodge, Front Office Manager at Zenzele River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.
I hope to see you soon.

Kind regards
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

The trip was good, stay was great and people working are friendly. we enjoyed the stay. We wanted to stay longer but activities were not there on the day, which was a bit disappointing because we looked forward to Game-drive and Quad-riding.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 385mbalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zenzeleriverlodge, Manager at Zenzele River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank your for choosing Zenzele River Lodge, and for your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience regarding the Game Drive and Quad Bike riding. We hope and invite you to visit us again.


Kind Regards

Petro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The luxury Chalet was awesome. Service and food was fantastic. What a tranquil experience! Beautiful bathroom. We couldn't swim as it was winter, but there is a beautiful pool with a view of the bushveld.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annamarie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had a wonderful break away at Zenzele lodge, it is conveniently close to JHB and far enough to feel like a true holiday. It felt like home away from home. We returned well rested, thank you to the team.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank I5725NWdenisew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zenzeleriverlodge, Front Office Manager at Zenzele River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the review.

I hope to see you soon I really appreciate you stay with us.

Kind regards
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

It is a very quiet and wonderful place to be ,I would recommend it it to a couple that is looking for a place to relax,and have fun at the same time.I really enjoyed the breakfast as well as the quart bike experience .The stuff was also warm and friendly .I would love to go back again some time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 214mantem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zenzeleriverlodge, Front Office Manager at Zenzele River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the good review I appreciate.

I hope to see you soon again

Kind regards
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Zenzele River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenzele River Lodge

Address: Pienaars River Road, Rust de Winter 0142, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Rust de Winter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Rust de Winter
Price Range: AU$100 - AU$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenzele River Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zenzele River Lodge offers you an experience in the wild African bushveldt, the Luxurious way. You can go to sleep with the cries of the wilderness on your door step and wake up with the harmonious sounds of the fish eagles hunting in the open skies. Be blown away by the astonishing sun rises and sun sets that colour the sky, using the pallet of mother earth whilst sharing stories around the boma fires. You become one with the elements of nature and in the same breath Zenzele River Lodge will give you an experience that will stir your soul. Zenzele River Lodge (320ha) near Pretoria is the most aesthetically pleasing game ranch and lodge, situated in the breathtaking and malaria-free bushveld region - Rust de Winter near Pretoria, South Africa. It is less than an hour's drive form Pretoria, situated in the Limpopo province. Zenzele River Lodge game drives offer the most spectacular view of different kinds of wildlife, both fauna and flora. We invite you to luxuriate in the peace and come and soak up the tranquility, warmth and excellent service, that the exquisite Zenzele River Lodge has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Zenzele River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing