We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and Peaceful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zenzele River Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We spent a really peaceful few days at Zenzele. The room was spacious and clean. All of the staff were friendly and incredibly accommodating. The food was awesome and well prepared. Stunning birdlife even at this time of the year. Not much game. I am sure we will see you again.

Room Tip: We stayed in 6 and 7 (large in comparison to others). Would recommend 1 for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016

Booking a weekend away via the internet can be risky business, but seriously, every review and picture I saw, was exactly that. Our chalet was amazing, right on the river. The food was very good and and service in all arrears, was excellent. For a quiet break from the big city, this is the perfect place.

Room Tip: Luxury chalets along the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sheilamclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Waited about 10 minutes for someone to attend to us. No one in reception. Rooms are definitely not what you advertise. Very low class!!

Just expected more. We always book based on what is advertised. This is a very low class venue.

"1 Star Accommodation"

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank eugenec29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Thank you for a lovely weekend at Zenzele Lodge. We enjoyed the peace and quiet we needed, offered in all the facilities of your lodge. I went for a neck and back massage and Onica was excellent. This definitely added to the excellent service of your manager and her staff. We will definitely be back. Regards. Christie Leonard

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christiecasperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The luxury chalet was lovely. Thanks to Gloria who recommended the chalet instead of the economy room.

Lovely finishes and interesting décor. We had chalet no 3 at the main lodge and it overlooks the river. The deck was an added bonus. Great outdoor shower and indoor shower, both with two shower heads.

There is a fire pit at the chalet and they have wood, fire lighters and matches laid out for guests at each chalet. Candles, emergency lights, parrafin lamps are on hand in case of power outages. A tea and coffee station in the chalet.

It was quite the surprise and a dinner topic to get used to the open plan bathroom and toilet area. Nice touches in the manner of how the towels are laid out with leaves as décor.

There is a TV with DSTV channels in the room and in the bar/upstairs lounge area. Fireplaces in the dining room. Limited wi-fi signal. They provide guests with the password upon checking in, however there are do's and don'ts for using it. The latter I felt is rather unnecessary.

There is an on-site restaurant. Be warned it is pricey. R65 for a toasted sandwich and if you have a salad and chips with it, you'll have to fork out R110.

Leah was an absolute super star! So friendly, helpful and informative. All-in-all not bad at all.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chrmnvntndr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rust de Winter
21.5 km away
Mongena Game Lodge
Mongena Game Lodge
#1 of 18 in Hammanskraal
167 reviews
31.3 km away
Intundla Game Lodge & Bush Spa
30.7 km away
Zebra Country Lodge
Zebra Country Lodge
#1 of 11 in Cullinan
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Tshikwalo Lodge
Tshikwalo Lodge
#7 of 18 in Hammanskraal
4 reviews
35.6 km away
Dzata Game Lodge
Dzata Game Lodge
#45 of 111 in Pretoria
9 reviews
24.4 km away
Tamboti Bush Lodge
Tamboti Bush Lodge
#4 of 18 in Hammanskraal
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenzele River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenzele River Lodge

Address: Pienaars River Road, Rust de Winter 0142, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Rust de Winter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Rust de Winter
Price Range: $91 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zenzele River Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zenzele River Lodge offers you an experience in the wild African bushveldt, the Luxurious way. You can go to sleep with the cries of the wilderness on your door step and wake up with the harmonious sounds of the fish eagles hunting in the open skies. Be blown away by the astonishing sun rises and sun sets that colour the sky, using the pallet of mother earth whilst sharing stories around the boma fires. You become one with the elements of nature and in the same breath Zenzele River Lodge will give you an experience that will stir your soul. Zenzele River Lodge (320ha) near Pretoria is the most aesthetically pleasing game ranch and lodge, situated in the breathtaking and malaria-free bushveld region - Rust de Winter near Pretoria, South Africa. It is less than an hour's drive form Pretoria, situated in the Limpopo province. Zenzele River Lodge game drives offer the most spectacular view of different kinds of wildlife, both fauna and flora. We invite you to luxuriate in the peace and come and soak up the tranquility, warmth and excellent service, that the exquisite Zenzele River Lodge has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Zenzele River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing