We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
22
26
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
26
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews powered site caravan park lovely park top spot clean amenities we loved our stay long weekend good size nice camp kitchen cabin ablutions perth wa
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Pre-phoned checked in late 6pm no worries. Staff friendly and welcoming. Great Site 101 - close to the shower block. Very well maintained park - part retirement village with obviously, very garden proud folk. Has a lovely pool which the kids enjoyed. If your tenting and want a powered site you'd best advise that your in a tent as the caravan sites have blue stone to park your van on and grass next to it. Great spot to Visit Serpentine Falls. Cohuna Wildlife Park and Millbrook winery jarrahdale. Jarrahdale Pub great spot for a beer and a feed - good for kids has a play area. Tractor museum close by also but closed so didn't see. If your heading to Millbrook Winery don't be put off by the lunch menue $$$ - you can always sit on the deck overlooking the water and order baguettes for $4, cheese, sausage, nibbles etc - very affordable.

Room Tip: Tents go sites 112 111 113 and 110 - grassy option
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spags2011, Manager at Serpentine Falls Park Home and Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for this lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you got to experience some of the lovely places in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the holiday Park a few days ago for a camping trip. Although the holiday Park was nice, the person who greeted us was not. The check in time was 2pm and because we got there at 2.30, Maxine decided to give me the third degree about being late and that she was going to call us to check if we were still coming. When we got to our pitch, we were the first there and nobody (except one) would be arriving that day. We asked Maxine if we could move as the one she put us on had a lot of sand and was bumpy. She first refused followed by saying we could have a refund if we didn't like it because we were "stressing her out". We were only simply asking if we could have another pitch and not complaining at all. In the end she said we could move (would have been a lot easier to start with if she allowed us to move rather than the attitide). Anyway, she bittered the taste of the holiday to start but as I say, the Park itself is very clean and set out well. Beware of the high winds at night if you're camping. On the whole a nice place except for maxine's customer service skills!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mehul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spags2011, Manager at Serpentine Falls Park Home and Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

We are very disappointed with this review as it does not correctly outline the events that occurred. I was the second staff member in the office when you checked in. You weren't given the third degree about arriving at 2.30pm, we simply mentioned that we had just tried to call you to see what time you were arriving.

Once at your site, you called the office to say that your site was bumpy and wanted to move to another site. Maxine politely explained that we had a full park for the weekend and it was difficult to move you. Then she offered to refund your money in full if you didn't want to stay. Even though it was difficult given the full nature of the park for the weekend, she offered you numerous sites and even came over to your site and showed you the other sites you could have. She moved you to another site which you chose. We believe we did all we could to accommodate your request to change sites and cannot accept that we were unhelpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

My disabled sister had a booking with them but woke up on the day of check in with a terrible fever and flu and called to ask if she could please cancel, postpone or otherwise amend the booking name for her stay as she was too unwell to make the drive. Staff were rude and unhelpful stating they required 14 days notice and would not allow a change of name or date. I called them myself thinking there must have been some misunderstanding and received a very angry and unhelpful response from management who said they had "already explained" you need to have a premonition 14 days before becoming unwell and to notify them accordingly in writing. No compassion and a 50% deposit wasted even though someone else in the family could easily have taken up the booking (if they'd allowed it despite having no written policy forbidding it) meaning they'd get the other 50%. Poor customer service and poor business people. Do not recommend this place or supporting this kind of treatment of young disabled people.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Krissy2129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spags2011, Manager at Serpentine Falls Park Home and Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

We are sorry you feel this way. We do provide our written policies to all guests at the time of booking. We are sorry you felt we were rude and unhelpful, this was not our intention. We do have a lovely park and we hope your sister will come to see that one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We were very surprised to find this lovely caravan park, 45 minutes drive from Perth, very well kept grounds and amenities, great staff. Serpentine was a great surprise too, Sunday markets, best coffee ever. A short drive and relaxing walk has you at the serpentine falls. Roos wandering about.
Serpentine Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing weekend, without out the hassle of a long drive.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnnyD1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spags2011, Manager at Serpentine Falls Park Home and Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thanks so much for this review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and you got to experience how lovely Serpentine is. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely park with more spacious sites than others, ablutions clean, very pretty area only suggestion is to heat outdoor pool also it can get very windy at night at that location. Would definately go back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank jollkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spags2011, Manager at Serpentine Falls Park Home and Tourist Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thanks so much for this review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your suggestion about the pool. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews