We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Coromandel Adventures - Day Tours
from USD 82.30
More Info
from USD 103.77
More Info
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
174
9
3
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
9
3
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I have done the Coromandel Walkway which is a wonderful track and the service of Coromandel Adventures was perfect!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Brigitbk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarni H, Owner at Coromandel Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thanks for the lovely feedback Brigitte - It was great to have you along!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We made a last minute booking for the Coastal Walk tour with Coromandel Adventures. It turned out to be a smashing success! Willie, our guide, drove and talked us up the unsealed road to Stony Bay to let us off for our independent hike of the Coastal Walk. The drive took app 2,5 hours. Last thing he did was to take a photo of us, a small group of four, for security in case anything would happen during the walk. He also did a security review.
The hike was great. Many beautiful views! We are experienced hikers and fit so it wasn't very hard. Mostly flat and a lot of shady parts. It took us 3 hours. In Fletcher Bay Willie met up with the caravan. Next stop was at The Muriwai track. We did that as well. Now we were treated with tea/coffee and a cookie. We also had time for a swim.
Willie drove and talked us back to Coromandel Town with some stops showing us special views, big trees (i.e. the New Zeeland Christmas tree) and told us facts on nature and the surroundings. We even caught the sunset. It was a full day and lasted from 10.30 am to 8.30 pm.
We had planned to do this hike on our own but if we had we would have missad the west coast of the Coromandel, a very beautiful way of closing the day. The roades are unsealed and a bit bumpy but you can do them with an ordinary car unless you have other/ special conditions in you rental car T&C's conditions.
An awesome day! Nothing could have been made better! We highly recommend Coromandel Adventures!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank tourah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarni H, Owner at Coromandel Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Kia Ora! Isn't it great when last minute plans come off so well! Thanks for your fabulous feedback from your experience with us on our Coromandel Coastal Walkway tour. I've passed your comments on to Willie who was thrilled to hear you had an awesome day and enjoyed all the special features of the trip up into the beautiful Northern Coromandel... a favourite for all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We just completed the 4 Day Northern Hotspots tour offered by Coromandel Adventures. The trip included visits to Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach, a ride through the forest on a narrow gauge train, a guided Kauri Forest walk, a visit to the Hobbiton Movie set, a walk and then ride through Waitomo Glow Worm cave, a look at the largest geyser in the Southern Hemisphere, and a visit to a Polynesian spa. We had a great time and Willie and Steve were friendly and very informative guides. I highly recommend this trip!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank BobK53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarni H, Owner at Coromandel Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Thanks Bob! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed our Northern Hot Spot Package and the top Central North Island attractions. I'm glad we were able to help with just the right package for you to visit everything on your list!
It was a real delight to meet you both and we wish you all the best for the rest of your travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I had a great day trip from coromandel to the two sites I really wanted to visit in the coromandel peninsula. Steve was our guide and he was great! Really informative and easy going!

The sites themselves were amazing but very busy. Luckily Steve was on hand at hot water beach to ensure we all got a place in a pool.

The best thing about the tour was it was on a minibus rather than a coach, and actually only 7 of us did the tour. We got to chat and know each other more than on other tours I've done. A great option for solo travellers who want to meet like minded people.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank natashar827
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarni H, Owner at Coromandel Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Kia Ora Natasha
Thanks for your review! It's great to hear Steve was able to help you get the most out of the busy conditions at Hot Water Beach... our team are there almost every day and local knowledge can sure make a big difference to this experience! Our team are passionate about sharing the best of The Coromandel .... and enjoy the wonderful people we meet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

A very enjoyable day. The walk takes you through some beautiful scenery (walking east to west means that the views get better as the walk progresses - apparently, there is another company which takes people the other way around, which means that their walkers would finish without views of the coastline). What made this trip stand out was the excellent commentary from our driver, Willie: he chatted with us, rather than giving a standard description of landmarks we passed, and proved himself to be a fund of information and anecdotes. He also stopped many times to allow us to take photos. He does this trip nearly every day, but there was not a sign of world-weariness - quite the contrary.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarni H, Owner at Coromandel Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thanks for taking the time to post a review and share the experience you had with Coromandel Adventures. The Coromandel Coastal Walkway in the Northern Coromandel is one of The Coromandel's hidden gems.... our guides are especially passionate about this part of The Coromandel and do their utmost to ensure a safe and memorable trip. It's great to hear you had an enjoyable day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews