We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for the nature lover”
other travellers have booked this property
garden cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden cottage
front door kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
garden cottage
front door
kitchen area
dining/living area
dining area
living area
back porch and bush bath
hot bath under the stars!
wood fired hot water
queen size bed
single bed
lounge and pull out sofa bed
rural surroudings
rural surroundings
covered front porch
open plan
ponies for kids
horse riding heaven!
free range eggs
view toward Whitianga from the farm
Rangihau Ranch horses
views galore
farm activities
horses for all sizes
waiting..
farm junk
coromandel ranges
horse trekking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Coromandel, Coromandel Peninsula, Waikato Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dekat07
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for the nature lover”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful piece of the glorious countryside. The cottage, surrounded by beautiful gardens, is well-appointed with everything you need to enjoy a relaxing stay on the farm. Travelling as a family, we loved the inclusion of a variety of board games to while the evening away after enjoying a day out sightseeing. Tessa and her family were very friendly and welcoming, sharing their knowledge of the local area and the farm. Our daughter loved the opportunity to feed the orphaned baby animals and a higlight of our stay was a horse trek, enjoying the beautiful views from the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barnster
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Idyllic country cottage”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 nights (not enough!) at this beautiful country cottage, tucked away in the trees and rolling hills at Coroglen. Lovely feel, spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped. We cooked veges from the garden and ate eggs from the chooks! Although a 15 min drive from town, the little Coroglen pub is 1 km away and it's a very central location to branch out for touring east and west. We meant to go out for dinner but barbequed instead because we didn't want to leave our lovely peaceful country nook. Wifi was very reliable. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet country location
Liked least: A litttle but of traffic noise from the road but a very minor issue overall
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIZYER
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Every thing you would need and some you wont have thought of!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Tessa and Nick

We had a wonderful stay at your cottage and were made to feel so at home in what for us was an idyllic cottage and location. We arrived in the dark (our fault) and Tessa and Nick were out but had given us directions and what to do when we arrived. So when I open up the curtains in the morning and looked out over the fields at the horses I new we had made an excellent choice.

If you want a peaceful incredibly well equipped Bach this is the one! but the friendly hosts really made it for us, nothing was to much trouble.

You must try the bush bath its amazing and the warmth is so different to a bath inside dont ask me to explain you have to try.

The local market is a must we had breakfast there on our first day and you can even have a massage there. I could go on all day about this Bach but you must book and enjoy it, you wont be disappointed

Chris and Lynn ( we will be back).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly Hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vse40
eastbourne, UK
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“An Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a quirky, interesting place to stay, then look no further. Although the accommodation is just one large room, the added extras make a stay at The Cottage memorable. First the situation is great, being part of a ranch. The Cottage is well equipped and cosy, situated away from the main house so you have a large amount of privacy. We really enjoyed the outside bath heated by manuka wood, it was an amazing experience, lying in the bath looking up at the stars. We appreciated being able to help ourselves to produce from the veggie garden and from the fruit trees. Our daughter was able to go on a horse trek with the owner's daughter which she said was wonderful. All in all a great place to stay if you want a warm welcome, a cosy cottage and quiet surroundings. We were only sorry that we could only stay for one night, next time, we'll stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome and cosy cottage
Liked least: 3 adults in one room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kn52
Aachen
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Hi Tessa and Nick,
just wanted to say thank you again for the wonderful stay at your cottage - so peaceful and relaxing after having travelled some weeks around New Zealand. We enjoyed your hospitality and especially the great ride on horseback around your farm.
Monika and Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Were allowed to get vegetables from the garden!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing