We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Squirrel!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Squirrel!
Living area with tv Dining area with French windows leading out to your private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Welcome to Squirrel!
Living area with tv
Dining area with French windows leading out to your private garden
Double
Twin
Books galore!
Kitchen
Kitchen
Moo!
Kitchen
Well stocked
Bathroom
Shower over bath in bathroom
Bathroom
Hall with storage
Outside seating overlooking the river
Bike store and BBQ
Enclosed private garden
Outside view
Our resident red squirrel
The pine woods opposite the apartment
Crestie in the pinewood opposite the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carrbridge, Aviemore, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
louisa r
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Excellently equipped apartment that catered for our every need. Warm, cosy and comfortable. The owners were very helpful recommending places to visit and extremely knowledgable about local wildlife. It was a super central location with plenty to do in the local area. In all it was perfect! Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to appreciate the area and the wildlife despite the snow! Looking forward to welcoming you back in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural-tra...
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Wonderful apartment, warm and homely. Everything was perfect. Really close to many different attractions and places to eat. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2017
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I'm so pleased you all managed to have some fun in the snow!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sansson
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in Squirrel Apartment in October and enjoyed the lovely walks from the front door and there are lots of other places to visit within easy reach. We went to The Black Isle, Avimore and Inveness City amongst others and thoroughly enjoyed the break from the crowds.
The apartment was spotlessly clean, well appointed and cosy. The charming owners, Michelle & Toby were full of ideas for places to visit and there are restaurants in the village centre just a short walk down the road. The apartment had a pretty and private garden which was full of the comings and goings of birds to the feeders and we saw a Red Squirrel! . The weather was too chilly for us to enjoy but on a summer evening it would be lovely to sit with a glass of wine enjoying the peaceful setting overlooking the river.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the summer so you can enjoy that glass of wine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing