We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Execelente flat.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hove, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paladin5
Sutton-in-the-isle
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent flat let down by building work directly opposite”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is indeed a nice flat, modern decor, high ceilings, nice furnishings let down by the ongoing building renovations at the old Lansdowne Palace hotel opposite, the dust and noise generated during the days we stayed was unwelcome to say the least. If we had known we would have booked elsewhere.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were very sorry to hear of the disruption to your stay. We were unaware of the renovations taking place until you brought it to our attention. Unfortunately, due to the age of the buildings on the seafront, there are often renovations and maintenance works going on around the city. We did bring this to the attention of incoming guests after yourselves, however both sets of guests did not experience any disruption. We can only assume that they were doing particularly noisy/messy work during your stay. Again, so sorry to hear of that and glad that you liked the flat itself. Hope it did not impact too much on your time spent in Brighton.
CG Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0rgeluiz
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
“Execelente flat.”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The flat is very close to the city center, the shopping center, supermarkets. You can walk to the center in just ten minutes or go by bus in about five minutes. You can also make a walk on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and flat decoration.
Liked least: The bed is small for a couple.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing