We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen weekend extravaganza!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 33
Hove, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peacheypo...
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hen weekend extravaganza!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Booking - easy, dealing with the owner was very prompt and friendly. We travelled as a mixed age group 18-55 celebrating a hen weekend. The house was warm, clean and had everything you need for a holiday.the location was just a little out of Brighton but only a 20 min walk or small taxi fare away. Taxis were fab, very prompt, we had food delivered at 1.30am, hot tub was a nice touch although a bit too cold on day one but very welcoming 2nd day. I wouls thoroughly recommend this house for a lady's gathering, hen do, and especially a family get together I'm certainly looking to go back with family ps I never ever write reviews and promise this is genuine x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodating a large group but giving options to separate if wanted. Rooms were lovely.
Liked least: Having to remove our rubbish.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fit4fitne...
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house - perfect position”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What a lovely house. First the negatives, and it's important to stress they DID NOT 'spoil' our enjoyment of the house;

1) We arrived to find one of the double bedrooms shut due to storm damage, we obviously would have liked to have been informed before we arrived as we were then forced to move people around.
2) One of the 'twin' rooms (room 9) is simply two single beds rammed into exactly that much space, which frankly is a bit silly - should be a single.
3) The hot tub didn't work all weekend, but in fairness we didn't report it as faulty as it wasn't a priority.
4)There were several little niggles like light bulbs not working, some TVs had no remote, the downstairs heating just would not operate even after the maintenance man very kindly came out to check it. I suspect all of this is due to the very ambitious three hour turn around time the cleaners and maintenance team are allowed.

HAVING SAID ALL THAT . . . . we all had a fantastic time. The beds are SUPER comfy, the whole house is well furnished, it's in a BRILLIANT location. Had we not been forced to use one of the lounges as a bedroom, the two lounges would have been ample space for a large party (there were 27 of us and we managed with one lounge.

The decking area is huge and allows plenty of space for everyone to sit outside.

Contrary to what others have said I think the little portacabin with the pool table is fine - especially if you need to escape the inevitable hubbub of such a big house.

Parking is tight, but we had 8 cars in with room for one more.

The house is effectively a little hotel which we had all to ourselves.

In a big party you would need to be VERY good friends to squeeze more than about 20 in without tripping over each other (and we were all good friends).

All in all a great little find and we intend to return - but perhaps with a slightly smaller group for comfort.

Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, self catering facilities.
Liked least: Not being informed one of the bedrooms was shut. Everything about the house was fine.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth W
1 review
“Excellent! ”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Perfect house for large family gathering - lots of bedrooms and no bunk beds like so many other properties in the area, great for lots of different family groups to get together.

A fantastic location, so close to the sea front and walking distance to Brighton. The house is very well equipped with clean and comfortable rooms throughout and plenty of off-road parking.

Excellent communication from the owner - this property is thoroughly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike B
1 review
“Great place to stay for a large group”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house is clean, and well kept, with very good facilities.
Plenty of off road parking, very close to the sea and lots of good pubs and restaurants.
The Hot Tub is the icing on the cake.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose m
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ABSOLUTLEY FABULOUS”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a house!! It is huge the deco and facilities are of a very high standard the position on the seafront is great with breathtaking sea views. Parking our 6 cars on site was such a bonus. Brighton town centre was about a 15 min stroll along the seafront the beautiful buildings along the way are something else We visited in January the house was very cozy and warm even though it was so big - spotlessly clean throughout the beds and bedding were superior - plenty of everything kitchen was really very well equipped. On Saturday we ordered a takeaway from a fantastic nearby Italian restaurant and all 22 of us eat around a huge dining table listening to our music from the Bose stereo. We were lucky with the weather and sat outside on the fabulous terrace furnished with ample whicker garden furniture. The games room is situated in the grounds which was great for our pool competition. I couldn't recommend this house highly enough - we will definitely be back in the summer!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury
Liked least: going home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing