We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay and very friendly welcome”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Own Front and back doors Private Patio - perfect for al fesco breakfast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Own Front and back doors
Private Patio - perfect for al fesco breakfast
Meet Muga and Mango - they love to play
Modern fully equipped kitchen
brand new bathroom with lashings of hot water
A new, fantastically comfy bed awaits you..
Spacious bedroom with plenty of storage
A nice place to chill
access to the lovely gardens
Anyone for tea?
Access for guests to the house swimming pool
Access to large swimming pool, calm space to relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hove, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ajwyld
France
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay and very friendly welcome”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our daughter is a student in Brighton so we were looking for somewhere for a family visit and this property was perfect for our needs. The property was comfortable and clean and extremely well presented (furniture and fittings). We had a hire car and were able to park right outside, however the house is also reachable on Brighton's excellent public transport network.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickychoo...
Wallington surrey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quaint little retreat”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I have just got back from an overnight stay with 3 friends at this property. it was my friends Hen night and Hilary the owner kindly supplied us with a bottle of presecco to start our celebrations. We found the owner Hilary very warm and welcoming and fell in love with her lovely dogs who came and showed there presence and had a game of ball.
I would like to give my honest opinion on the property and our stay based on one night. The house was spotless, we loved all the quirky furniture and features, there was free wifi, a TV, heating, lovely warm shower, clean towels, we were supplied with milk, sugar, coffee, tea bagels and homemade marmalade. The garden was very pretty and we wished we had time to dip in her pool.
Thank you again Hilary and her family for making us feel very welcome, we will definitely book again with you.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R W
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing - needs a lot of tlc”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This property is not as described. It is not recently renovated and the bathroom is not new. Everything needs a good clean/repairing/replacing. On the plus side there is a lovely view from the patio, the dogs are great fun and there was lots of hot water. Off road parking and easy access to Brighton sea front.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private patio
Liked least: Property was tatty and dirty.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
I am so sorry that you were disappointed. It pains me that you should be so as we wish all our guests to have a lovely stay. Your review is a tad harsh though, for whilst I do concede that the flat, after 2 years usage, may be in need of a lick of fresh paint; I refute that it needs a good clean. It was spotless upon your arrival; the furniture mainly comprises of vintage 20th century design classics and as such they have acquired a certain patina that comes with age. Not to everyone's taste, but it is mine.
I also noticed that you made no mention of the complimentary breakfast and bottle of wine you gladly partook of.... On the positive side though - thank you for leaving as you found it - nice and clean. And again I'm sorry your stay with us was disappointing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faidh A
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One night @Eight&half ”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First of all, the place is much more nicer than the pictures here, and is also a great value of money compared to a room in a hotel!
The host was very nice in greeting us when we reached the place, and in providing breakfast in the fridge, really nice of her. And being reachable when needed is a really comfort for us.
The privacy was high in the property with seperate interance door as well as seperate terrace.
Being close to bus stops, to Brighton citycentre (bus 27) and to the south dunes (bus 77), is another feature. For walkers, DDvil's Dykes is just 30min walking from this property.
Honestly, I wish I could've stayed for a whole week, but it was only the weekend that I have free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thank-you. It was a pleasure to host you and hopefully we will see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micky A
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and friendly”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed with my best mate and my jack russell. Hilary was welcoming and friendly, due to weather didn't see her enough but had great stay knew if needed they would be there. When had blonde moment with tv sorted immediately. Extra bonus could take my Jack Russell .mix up with texts & arrival but still had basics ready and a bottle of wine waiting for us. Selfishly would give bad review so would have better chance of availability next time. Honestly a hidden gem

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: beyond Hilary's control coldest weekend of year
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing