We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One night @Eight&half”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Own Front and back doors Private Patio - perfect for al fesco breakfast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Own Front and back doors
Private Patio - perfect for al fesco breakfast
Meet Muga and Mango - they love to play
Modern and comfortable sitting room with sofa bed sleeping 2
The dining table accommodates 4
Free view and wi-fi available
Modern fully equipped kitchen
brand new bathroom with lashings of hot water
A nice place to chill
access to the lovely gardens
Anyone for tea?
Access to large swimming pool, calm space to relax
A new, fantastically comfy bed awaits you..
Spacious bedroom with plenty of storage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hove, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Faidh A
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One night @Eight&half ”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First of all, the place is much more nicer than the pictures here, and is also a great value of money compared to a room in a hotel!
The host was very nice in greeting us when we reached the place, and in providing breakfast in the fridge, really nice of her. And being reachable when needed is a really comfort for us.
The privacy was high in the property with seperate interance door as well as seperate terrace.
Being close to bus stops, to Brighton citycentre (bus 27) and to the south dunes (bus 77), is another feature. For walkers, DDvil's Dykes is just 30min walking from this property.
Honestly, I wish I could've stayed for a whole week, but it was only the weekend that I have free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thank-you. It was a pleasure to host you and hopefully we will see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micky A
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and friendly”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed with my best mate and my jack russell. Hilary was welcoming and friendly, due to weather didn't see her enough but had great stay knew if needed they would be there. When had blonde moment with tv sorted immediately. Extra bonus could take my Jack Russell .mix up with texts & arrival but still had basics ready and a bottle of wine waiting for us. Selfishly would give bad review so would have better chance of availability next time. Honestly a hidden gem

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: beyond Hilary's control coldest weekend of year
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for one night in a weekend trip to Brighton and couldn't have been happier with our choice.

We let Hilary know when we'd be there and she was waiting to show us round.

Great place to relax after a busy day in Brighton, my wife and her sister enjoyed the peace and quiet while I played outside with the dogs.

Lovely views from the patio, perfect spot to enjoy breakfast. Easy access to the town centre with the bus at the end of the road, or a tenner in a taxi. A much cheaper option than parking in town and dealing with the traffic.

Next time we go to Brighton we'll be staying here without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you for being such lovely guests. Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B
Norfolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Thank you Hilary for a lovely stay:)”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at Hilary's. Hilary provided some extra bits which made a lovely addition - coffee,tea, bagels, and some of her homemade jam with rhubarb from her garden- delicious! Lovely and quiet place to stay in a tastefully decorated apartment, with lovely views over the area from the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely views, quiet peaceful sleep, tastefully decorated apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khaled H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book with conference”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Yes book this place with confidence. If you've already payed a hotel like I did, then I suggest that you do what I did and cancel your hotel and you'll still be better off. This is an ideal place to stay during your holiday. The place felt exactly like home. Lovely and comfortable, equipped with all you need and find in your own kitchen. There was even a bottle of white wine waiting for us in the fridge as a present. Hilary and her family are very friendly. She made sure that we had bagel and butter for our breakfast. Where else would you find that! The two dogs were very entertaining. Be warned though because they have this cute looks in their eyes that will make you leave your partner and play with them all night long. Everything about the place was really inviting and welcoming. Thank you Hilary and the family. We will be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 137
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing