We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing appartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Own Front and back doors Private Patio - perfect for al fesco breakfast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Own Front and back doors
Private Patio - perfect for al fesco breakfast
Meet Muga and Mango - they love to play
Modern fully equipped kitchen
brand new bathroom with lashings of hot water
A new, fantastically comfy bed awaits you..
Spacious bedroom with plenty of storage
A nice place to chill
access to the lovely gardens
Anyone for tea?
Access for guests to the house swimming pool
Access to large swimming pool, calm space to relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hove, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
piers73
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing appartment, great location”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I stayed her with my partner and a friend and cannot recommend it highly enough. The appartment was beautiful, clean and had everything we needed. The owner was lovely and even supplied us with some essentials for breakfast which we wasnt expecting.
Plan to stay her again in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful appartment, lovely views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John N
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Compact and Convenient”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were visiting from Canada and stayed here two weeks in order to spend time with my 104 year old mother-in-law who lives in a nursing home on Dyke Road Av. This place is 3 minutes away in the car, 15 minutes walk and the bus is close by that links the two locations. This was a most convenient place to stay. Hilary, the owner, went out of her way to make sure that we were comfortable and had all we needed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2014
thanks for the review. You were ideal guests - love the way you rearranged the kitchen drawers - makes more sense. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louiskell...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent places to stay!”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Place is only 10 minute drive away from Brighton city center which what we needed it for. There was enough room for 4 people to stay. It had everything you needed for a weekend away. The only thing was the toilet never had a lock and you had to go in the bedroom to get to it which fine for a couple but not for 4 guys.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
Thanks for the review - sorry about the lack of a lock on the toilet, it has never been a problem before (I advocate singing!) but we will remedy it. Can't help it being attached to the bedroom though as it is a one bedroom flat.
Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules_Vam...
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brighton Blast”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I would totally recommend this property to anyone who may want to go to Brighton for any length of time with out the hassle of hotels and bustle of the town centre. The flat was greatly stocked and left us not wanting for much else. There was a carvery/pub within walking distance and a bus stop plus fish and chips a little walk further round the corner. We have not tried these but I know the Crown carveries are good anyway. The two dogs on the premises were a pair of friendly nutters we had great fun playing ball with them.
The family were very helpful and Hilary's jam was amazing I even bought a jar home!
All the rooms were very clean and Hilary provided fresh flowers from her garden in both the lounge and bedroom.
Great weekend had will go back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The use of your own space unlike a hotel room
Liked least: It was a bit windy so couldn't use the pool :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Thank-you - you're great guests and are welcome any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taffdonag...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really loved it”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

it is what it is . a apartment add to the side off the house but its just about right .
dogs my daughter loved
pool my daughter loved
rooms decent size
all you need and a bottle of wine and milk on arrival to boot.
heading back October half term

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: owner there if needed but not all over us
Liked least: all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing