We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for marathon weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Hove Beach - just minutes away from Westdene!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hove Beach - just minutes away from Westdene!
Westdene a lovely house just mins from the beach Modern lounge has Coastal themed decor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Hove Beach - just minutes away from Westdene!
Westdene a lovely house just mins from the beach
Modern lounge has Coastal themed decor
Original period features are still to be found in the sunny lounge
The spacious kitchen opens out onto the rear lawn
The dining table comfortably seats 8 people
The master bedroom complete with king size bed
Second double bedroom
The triple bunk beds in the smallest bedroom are ideal for children
Westdene has a great outdoor space and garden
The sunny rear patio area
The private garden - ideal for the kids . . .
. . . and perfect for relaxing in the sun with a glass of wine!
The patio - ideal for  al fresco dining
Hove Lagoon and water sports centre
The famous beach huts on Hove sea front
Hove Lagoon's children's paddling pool and play area is right on your doorstep
Opening 4th August 2016. The exciting new attraction for Brighton - The Brighton i360
Palace Pier, Brighton's last surviving pier. Sadly, West Pier is no more.
Al fresco dining at Brighton Marina
Brighton - The Dome
The Royal Pavilion, Brighton
The Lanes, Brighton
The Volks Railway runs along Brighton Beach and is the oldest electric railway in the world.
Brighton nightlife
The  beautiful South Downs National Park
The lovely village of Fulking in the National Park is only a short drive away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Hove, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
waysont
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great for marathon weekend!”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Location excellent, Close to seafront. Very clean and comfortable. Easy to get into Brighton itself from here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharleneC...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I booked the property for my dad and four children aged 11-14years old (my daughter, neice, nephew and family friend's child). From Friday to Monday. They loved it! Access to the property was smooth, and they were also impress with the space and cleanliness too.

I needed to make contact with Rosemary for something, she called me back almost instantly, we ended up having a good old chat, she was a very friendly and helpful lady.

The kids did have a mini panic attack on arrival when they realised there was no wifi (I actually hadn't noticed that in the description it said there wasn't any. They called me as soon as they noticed! LOL). HOWEVER this was a good thing and even my daughter came home saying so. It meant that they actually had to speak/interact with each other which actually turned out to be more fun for them.

;Location was great too. The refund of the deposit was very speedy.

I will defo be recommending to friends and family, and also hope to go there myself one day.

Thanks again Rosemary,
Warmest regards
Charlene

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pansy P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well situated, spacious house,with pleasant garden.well equipped and clean.
With a free parking space.evertything you need for a family stay.
Deposit was returned to our account immediately.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel U
1 review
“Fantastic Family Get Together”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We rented Westdene to celebrate my daughter's 7th birthday. It was a family get-together with Grandad coming to stay as WL. The accommodation was excellent. The kids loved the triple bunk bed and there was plenty of room for all of us. The rooms were bright and very clean. The garden was great for the kids to run around in and they enjoyed playing with some of the outdoor toys they found in the shed. The location is great too. We had a lovely time down at Hove Lagoon, the beach is a stone's throw away and, being right on the bus route, we were easily able to get in and out of the city centre each day on the double deckers. Hoping to make Westdene an annual holiday from now on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing