We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Relax as much as you like' or 'Participate as much as you'”
Review of Teos Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teos Village
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Seferihisar
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“'Relax as much as you like' or 'Participate as much as you'”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Just comeback from a wonderful week at Club Teos. I need another week to recharge my batteries due to the amount of activities I participated in last week!
I've never been to Turkey on holiday before, i'm normally a big Greek Beachplus fan, However I was keen to sample a Turkish Neilson Beachplus resort for a change. The resort of Teos is only a short (1hr) transfer from Izmir Airport. A short transfer is much needed after a long flight from The UK.
A warm welcome (drink of punch as well) was received from all the waiting Neilson staff on our arrival to Club Teos. Rooms are situated around the complex, amongst the pretty well-kept gardens.
The highlight of the week was the Teos Activity Schedule on offer to guests staying at Teos - what a selection!!! 'Relax as hard as you like' more like 'Participate as much you like' Cookie has designed an Activity Schedule that will suit all abilities and all activity seekers. Whether you're a land-based, water-based or fitness-based enthusiast you will have a great week of choice.
- Mountain Biking is pretty good for all abilities. Jordan The Mountain Bike guide offers a good balance of off-road & on-road rides. I recomend Friday's technical ride if you like some serious off-ride action.
- Wakeboarding is recommended early morning, as the winds pick up through the day. Expert and technical tuition is provided the brilliant Ski Team of Amy & Jimbo.
- Tennis is where the drinks and laughs happen all week! I really enjoyed my week of Tennis due to the enthusiam and jokes from the Tennis coaches; Paddy & Joe. Teos has four hardcourt Tennis courts, so you never have to wait long for a court to become free or join a pair for Social Tennis. The one activity session I recommend you to sign upto is: Booze & Balls! It's the social highlight of the week!
- Fitness sessions are everyday and allday! Fitness Jo provides a structured programme of fitness sessions for all ages (Family Zumba) and all abilities. Pool, Pavillion, Gym & Studio sessions.

Teos is another classic Beachplus resort from the Neilson portfolio, it ticks all the boxes for all ages and abilities. The local Turkish staff are brilliant with the children, always smiling and entertaining the younger ones. The food is your 5* Bachplus quality as ever...too many naughty choices of dessert!!
All in all, a five star resort with five star activities, tuition, staff, food and service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thegilbertros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durateymur, Manager at Teos Village, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thanking you very kindly for all your feedback. It's means a lot to all the Teos team, that what they love teaching and provided for you has a holiday pays off

I will ensure that they receive your comments many thanks.

Hope you re visit Teos again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    147
    71
    47
    51
See reviews for
265
166
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I think Neilson's 'relax as hard as you like' sums up this property well. My partner thoroughly got his moneys worth out of this holiday taking part in windsurfing, tennis, Kayaking and biking. I on the other hand got through a number of novels in peace! (and did my beginners windsurfing). We stayed in a 2 floor suite which was nice but it wouldn't be something i would splash out on again, sometimes the extra stairs is what breaks the camels back!!!
The instructors were fantastic and we had more or less one to one tuition (it was out of season we went). The staff worked so hard to keep the guests happy nothing was too much trouble.
The selection of food was fantastic, even for the most fussy eaters there was a good selection. We can highly recommend the Teos bbq night around the pool i have never seen such a selection of meat and fresh fish!
The only regret we have is not going for 2 weeks!!!! This year we will not have this regret having already booked for 2 weeks again!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lydsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durateymur, Manager at Teos Village, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for your kind commnets, loking forward to seeing you again at Teos.

from your Neilson Teos Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I should have done this earlier but better late than never. We had a FANTASTIC week at Club Teos at the end of August. It was non stop because we chose it to be like that but equally you had the choice of doing nothing. The quality of the teaching (sailing, tennis, windsurfing, waterskiing etc) was second to none. There was always a boat available and when we wanted just a little extra teaching or experience (outside of the 'timetable') this was never a problem - just a pleasure. The kids clubs were brilliant which meant a real holiday for us. Loads of friends were made by all of us and the only downside was a week is definitely not long enough!! All the staff were amazing ably led by Cookie. I note that some people have complained about the rooms but really you are never in the room so I never saw this as a problem - The beds were very comfortable which as far as we were concerned was all that matters and plenty of storage space for our things. Take beachtowels - we were charged for these as we presumed they were provided. A brilliant week!!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ally_hewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here my my partner in May 2011. The Hotel and grounds are very well maintained, clean and tidy. There are regularly gardeners trimming the trees and bushes to keep everything so well looked after.
The Beach is a little small, however with a large poolside and decking area close to the beach we never struggled for space. We were there a little out of season and therefore never had a problem having enough equipment to go around. For sailing and windsurfing thereis sometimes only a little wind in the bay and then outside can be a little choppy for beginners, however I imagine it is great conditions if you have even a little experience.
The food as always from Neilson was lovely, not quite a nice as Aelion Village the previous year, however still very tasty and good quality.
You will find you will be well looked after and from leaving the airport to arriving back the following week Neilson staff will be on hand to assist in any way possible. From advising trips (and re-arranging when we changed our plans) to ferrying your luggage from bus to room meaning you can relax and explore from the moment you arrive in resort.
The real highlight of our holiday was the Dive School, who helped us complete our Padi Open Water certificates. The staff here were amazing and couldn't have been more helpful. Would recommend to anyone interested in completing their licences.
The only slight downside was it is a little far from the town (up and back down a small hill, but quite a walk if you had kids with you) bikes are available, as are taxi's, however their is no real footpath if you just wish for a relaxing stroll into town.
Overall another good holiday from Neilson. Would always recommend them.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank cloud9903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Just returned from a great week with Neilson. Flight was fine, transfer v quick.
Accommodation was good quality - mostly rooms in little buildings scattered about the site surrounded by mature gardens. We did need to move rooms as we were in what would normally be an interconnecting room and we could hear everything, but they moved us as soon as we asked.
The activities were excellent - free sailing, windsurfing and tennis courses, plus free waterskiing and advanced sailing clinics. The fitness was excellent - Ramos is a total legend and did a huge variety of classes, starting with yoga every morning and finishing with stretch and relax. He also organised runs every morning, and the brilliant 'Iron Swim' and a mini triathlon. The mountainbiking was good too - you could either do proper outings of up to 60km or do short afternoon cruisy rides to beach bars.
Food was very plentiful with a massive buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Good quality but got a bit much by the end of the week, am glad to return to normal portions and simple food!

The social aspect was excellent - you get to know everyone by the end of the week through taking part in the activities and it was great to mingle with so many different people of all ages. Our week (9th Oct) consisted of a few families, lots of couples, several groups of friends and lots of singles so it was really sociable. Lots of 30-somethings and 40-somethings. We saw the buses coming in for the next week and there were a lot of kids, but it was Scottish half term. Would def recommend for singles, friends and couples outwith the school holidays.

Room Tip: Make sure you're not in an interconnecting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BCHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seferihisar
1.5 km away
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
Euphoria Aegean Resort & Spa
#1 of 13 in Seferihisar
698 reviews
1.8 km away
Teos Lodge
Teos Lodge
#4 of 13 in Seferihisar
32 reviews
24.6 km away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Gumuldur Mavi Deniz Hotel
0.7 km away
Club Resort Atlantis
Club Resort Atlantis
#2 of 13 in Seferihisar
1,102 reviews
2.5 km away
Labranda Lebedos Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teos Village

Property: Teos Village
Address: 3219 Sk. No: 27 Sigacik Seferihisar, Seferihisar, Turkey (Formerly Club Teos)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Seferihisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seferihisar
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seferihisar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seferihisar
Price range (per night): $104 - $251
Hotel Class:4 star — Teos Village 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eco friendly Teos Village provides the best service at an exceptional location. Western Anatolian village style design of its facilities has everything you need for an enjoyable, and peaceful holiday. Come and visit us and be our guest! You are most welcome. For detailed information about our resort you can visit our site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Teos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Teos Hotel Seferihisar
Hotel Marmara Teos
Teos Village Seferihisar, Turkey - Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing