We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
52
112
38
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
112
38
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium hotel is located rooms are big movie theater shops and restaurants burger king plenty of choice breakfast buffet clean rooms bread supermarket happening limburg netherlands entrance
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Kerkrade is a small town in Netherlands and there isn't much to find around. The Hotel is located at one of the most Happening places in Kerkrade which will cover up the basic needs. Located beside a football stadium the area has restaurants , movie theater and a super market around and also a bus stop near the hotel. The Hotel is well maintained, the rooms and the bathrooms aren't very spacious but good for business trips. The Breakfast menu is small and that can be improved a bit .
A good stay overall.

Room Tip: choose rooms facing the stadium
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZahidA65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This hotel is located in prime location next to a shopping center,soccer stadium,movie theater, Burger King,go carts and more. It also has fine dining and a great bar. Breakfast is served every morning. The staff have been extremely friendly and the room is very modern and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

one of the better tulp inn hotels i stayed in it has a funny location and is in the stadium of the socrr team roda jc . rooms are clean and large parking "free" in fromt of hotel . city center are very close

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Excellent value for money, ultra clean room, all necessities are there.
Excellent breakfast all fresh , complete from Continental to English. Staff is friendly and helpfull.
The location in Parkstad is a bit off, certainly not romantic but for a short, business, stay its perfect.
To keep on the list

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
Thank djansen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I cannot speak for the hotel, but what I read here would only resonate had I stayed here. What I will write about is dining at their restaurant as a non-resident.

Our last evening meal here in Heerlen before we returned back to the UK.

The Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg was an extreme delight. Very smart indeed as was the service which was bestowed upon us. Correct delivery in service had been displayed throughout our stay. Children were even accommodated of the highest level, even providing them with desserts which were not on the menu.

Overall my experience at the Golden Tulip Parkstad Zuid-Limburg was a joy and one which I can only pass on to readers of this review. If passing why not make a point of visiting this venue, or at least squeeze it into your itinerary, you won't be disappointed that's for sure.

Room Tip: A visit worth making.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OpenandHonest66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews