We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
50
88
55
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
88
55
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station ede wageningen minute walk steak an upgrade my colleague town centre dinner netherlands amsterdam meeting hour vicinity entrance schiphol
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

My colleague and I stayed here for business for one night. The steak in the restaurant was great, the best I have had in a long time, breakfast was also very good. The public areas are really well presented, it almost feels like a club rather than a hotel, it works very well. The rooms are a bit dated and could do with an upgrade. However saying that they were clean and comfortable. I will definitely book in again when I am back. Thank you for a nice stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grahampuglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Overall a good hotel with clean rooms. However, the rooms are a bit dark and the lighting is not good.
The food is good.
The internet connection is really bad. It is almost impossible to update an email account in the rooms. It is slow and connection is lost all the time. Watching a movie is impossible. Would expect more from a conference hotel!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Katrine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

De Reehorst is a nice and friendly hotel. It is situated in front of the train station Ede-Wageningen. Nevertheless, there is nothing much to do around the hotel. This means dinner in the hotel. Although dinner is very nice, the restaurant works in 2 shifts (17-19 h and 19:15-21:15h) which forces you to chose for one of the shifts.

The hotel rooms are big clean and quiet. De Reehorst offers free WiFi. The rooms have no minibar. Parking places are free.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stephandenhaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I would love to rate this hotel as excellent, however I could not, as the rooms are not well managed at all. They are not well decorated, not well furnished, not well maintained.. full of dusts.. dusts flying around from beds and from the old floor carpet. Even after the housekeeping service, it looks like nothing was done.

Bathroom/ toilet has very few amenities, even no toothbrush/paste, etc. only 3/4 items were there.. and, no tea or coffee arrangements in the room as well. I don't know if it is the hotel culture in Netherlands or not, but I found this very much problematic.

So, my constructive feedback to the management is to look into this matters.. and, resolve them. Otherwise, location, staff, food lobby, bar, view, etc. every other thing was good.

Room tip: Take rooms with odd numbers, that means front view rooms.. and, upper floors with front views would be the best..!
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel it self is clean and staff is very nice, but rooms are average and a little bit below standards expected. Pictures show something else but as said hotel is OK and clean. The hotel is very much oriented to congress and conferences. Hotel is a 3 minutes from the railway station which connects Ede to Amsterdam airport and is very convenient.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank JurijKobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews