We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
48
87
55
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
87
55
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station ede wageningen main course minute walk one night breakfast was excellent steak orange juice comfortable stay an upgrade my colleague town centre dinner netherlands amsterdam meeting hour
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

There isn't a fantastic selection of hotels to chose from in Ede but if you must go to Ede, then you'll be happy to stayed at the Reehorst.

First of all, it's only five minutes walk from the train station. It's typically Dutch so basic yet comfortable, clean with really friendly staff. I personally didn't eat there (except breakfast) so can't really review the food, except to stay that breakfast was also typically Dutch so what you would expect.

My room was at the front of the hotel and yet it was very quite so massive bonus there.

The in-room Wi-Fi was free and worked great so again, very, very happy about that.

little else I can say except a massive thanks to the staff who were all very efficient and friendly but again I have to say this is vey typical for hotels in the Netherlands.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I have stayed here several times over the last 5 years and each time is getting worse. The towels are more like rags. The carpets are dirty. The only amenities you get are tiny shampoo, no soap; nothing else, not even a pen! And indeed like other travelers mention, you better bring your own blanket because it is not provided....

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Gazap0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Nice and comfortably place to stay, not far away from center and veenendaal. B'Fast is average but otherwise ok. Rooms are clean and hotel is well kept. Decoration is different than what you'd expect at a hotel...but I heard this used to be a theater.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olimpus2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Bedroom (or at least) mine are a little wacky in design but the bed was comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Easy walking distance from the railway station. Had everything I wanted for a one night business trip but probably would not rush back.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I had mixed feelings about this hotel, after spending just one night there. It's a slightly odd hotel decked out a little like a bordello - which is especially surprising in a hotel which also hosts conferences - with some good points but also some annoyances.

The good included decent free wifi all over the hotel, good standard of cleanliness, pleasant public areas (if you don't mind the somewhat over-the-top decor) with very pleasant staff in the bar/restaurant. Both dinner and breakfast were also pretty good - though don't believe the notices posted in the lift and in your room which claim light meals, sandwiches and pizza are served in the bar. Unless you want just a snack, the only dinner option is the buffet, and not especially cheap, dinner in the restaurant - though they will let you just buy a main course, rather than have the full 3 course meal.

The bad included a cold room (and this was in October - I wouldn't want to stay in January!), with one of those irritating air blowing heating/cooling systems hotels are so fond of that never seem to produce anything except a blast of icy cold air. On this occasion, it seemed the heating system was actually broken - but it was an hour after I called the front desk that anyone showed up to fix it. And fixing it involved making the system produce a few puffs of lukewarm air which did nothing to heat the room. So it was a very good thing that the public areas were so pleasant as I spent most of my stay hanging out in the bar and restaurant just to keep warm.

The following morning I was unable to work the hairdryer - which involved another (rather embarrassing) call to the frontdesk, which resulted in a visit from another very pleasant staff member to tutor me in hairdryer use. Apparently you have to simultaneously press a button on the wall mount and on the hairdryer, which unfortunately means there is no hand free to use a brush - surely the point of using a hairdryer to dry your hair!

It was a good value stay (if you exclude the money I spent in the bar and restaurant while trying to keep warm), and it was very convenient for the train station, but I won't be going out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAUserLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews