We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
49
87
55
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
87
55
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station ede wageningen minute walk one night steak an upgrade my colleague town centre dinner netherlands amsterdam meeting hour vicinity entrance schiphol
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015

During the August 15th/16th weekend spend 1 night in this hotel. Though it does not look very appealing from the inside it was very nice inside. Entrance from the parking lot to the reception area takes you through a nicely decorated corridor.

Reception was friendly, professional and swift.
Our room was the most pleasant surprise - it happened to be a 'boutique' room which exceeded our expectations. Though some might find it a bit 'overdone' and a bit kitch, we liked the concept- for a one night stay.
Nicely decorated, bathroom partially integrated into the room - toilet being a 'separate room'.
Service was friendly (drinks in the bar and ordering a taxi).
Breakfast was good though a bit crowded. The breakfast space is evenso 'overdone' and rather very kitch but this did not disturb.
All in all a very pleasant surprise stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a 'boutique' room
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thibojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

The entrance and restaurant are ver classy and personnel very friendly. The standard room is big but simple. Looking at the costs this is a lot of quality for your money.. Would like going again but will book a more fancy room than. (All were full at last minute booking)

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank PieterV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is very close to Ede-Wageningen NS Station but not much else. 2 km to nearest supermarket (to the west and closed on Sunday) or 3-4 km to Ede Central and its pedestrian areas with various pubs and restaurants. Easy if you have a bike. The hotel is nice enough but no kettle - which is annoying. The staff are happy to engage in conversation and are welcoming. Breakfast is diverse and comprehensive.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank CyclistSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Been staying here quite a lot, and it is one of my favorite hotels. Friendly staff, clean hotel, good location close to the railway station and cool interior! Looking forward to my next stay. Food wise, the restaurant serves a nice buffe every evening, with a lot of choices for appetizers, main courses and dessert. Strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank peho_lkpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

My husband and I travek around Europe house sitting and consequently stay in many hotels. We do try to keep the costs down by choosing reasonable accommodation and, price-wise, this seemed to be along those lines. So, how surprised were we when we arrived to find this superb, plush hotel, waiting for us.

Our room was large with comfortable relaxing chairs, a huge bed and a large television screen. Beautiful toiletries were provided along with a flannel for each of us - not usual. We felt we were in the lap of luxury, which we would not have expected for the really good price we paid.

The restaurant was first class, although a little more than we are used to paying, but because we had such a good deal on the room we decided to push the boat out and ate there on each of our four evenings.

We would love to go back here. Just wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marion389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews