We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
220
176
36
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
176
36
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view one word hotel is located free wifi harbour sea island terrace machine bathtub sauna stops cheese corridor details bike
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Just want to tell how disappointed i was with my last visit in hotel Shylge on Terschelling.
Here my complaints:
There was dirt on the balcony: old sandwiches , kleenex and slices of rotting meat.
There were long hairs (not mine) in the bathtub.
Internet is still not free: i spent 30 EUR for 6 hours of connection, two of which were lost due to a malfunction in the registration with t-online.
The hotel parking is becoming too small: for the first time in 11 years i am visiting, i was unable to park. This is not due to increasing number of cars but because the parking space has been reduced in the bottom story of the hotel.
Bar is not attended by a waiter: you should phone to get service; but no phone at hand.
Those points above are not individually dramatic, but summing up they clearly show a poor management. I wonder if i still will use your hotel next time.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2008

I stayed here off season, for a business meeting. There was reconstruction going on almost all floors. Normally I would hate that, but very strange, in this hotel it did not bother me. The whole atmosphere in the hotel is very friendly maybe that was the reason why it didn't bother me.

The new rooms look great, the restaurant is updated and look nice. One of my colleagues had some cleaning issues, which were solved properly. Food in the restaurant is not bad, but be sure you try restaurant "Brandaris" in the town. Hotel has everything you need: Several bars, bowling, swimming pool etc.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank flyingdutchmannl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2006

What a pleasant place to stay!!! Our room was perfect. The daily buffet breakfast was superior. We paid 147 euros per night, plus 5 euros per day to rent a bicycle. We stayed at three different hotels while traveling through the Netherlands. The Golden Tulip Schylge was the luxury to which I am accostumed.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SenoraSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer met zicht op de haven - waddenzee
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews