We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
217
176
36
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
176
36
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewone wordhotel is locatedfree wifiharbourseaislandterracemachinebathtubsaunastopscheesecorridordetailsbike
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The hotel is at walking distance from the main boat stop. It has bycicles for rent but if you want electric bycicles you can get them in the shop around the corner.
The view over the port and the city is very nice, the rooms very large and confortable with bathtub. Breakfast was varied and good - the coffee in the room is nespresso but at breakfast is from a (boring) standard machine.
The swimming pool is quite warm which was great after it started raining.
The restaurant for dinner is quite fancy and expensive (about 50€ per person, three courses with desert and wine) but the food is extremely good quality (in a very classic style). Service is outstanding. We had no reservation and lots of food requirements and they were full but acomodated us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank underwatergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Underwatergirl,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us so much.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Very good hotel approximately 1km from centre of West Terschelling. Short walk into town. Handy for going to other parts of the island as the bus stops just outside the hotel. (Don't forget your OV Chipkaart!) Good buffet breakfast and a very nice restaurant for dinner.

Definitely get a sea view room.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are mush better.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dfscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear dfscot,

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor, it's good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located around 1 km from the town center, so we were happy that we rented a bike.
Our sea view room really had a great view!

Our room was very spacious, with a large bed, two comfortable chairs and a private balcony.
Although it wasn't very hot weather, inside it was pretty hot and the hotel doesn't have air conditioning. You can ask for a fan which helps a little.

The shower is firm and the bathroom was large enough.

Breakfast was very good, lots and lots of fresh products to choose from. We really enjoyed it. We would have liked it to last untill 11 or 12am, but during week days it ends at 10am.

Staff is welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AvW12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear AvW,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, we are very pleased to hear that your have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again soon, on the beautiful island of Terschelling,

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Great view over the sea (ensure to get a proper room). Hotel is quite luxurious but nothing too special. It's the best you can get on Terschelling though. Hotel restaurant is fine. Staff is very professional and friendly. It's a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Akxsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Akxsel,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon on our beautifull island.

Kind regards,

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant place to for a meeting. Excellent facilities with bowling in the bar. Quite hotel that you cannot hear the fog horn at night. Excellent food in the restaurant. Probably excellent views but able to see due to the fog.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank barryjukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Barryjukes,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, it's nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews