We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
220
176
36
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
176
36
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view one word hotel is located free wifi harbour sea island terrace machine bathtub sauna stops cheese corridor details bike
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant place to for a meeting. Excellent facilities with bowling in the bar. Quite hotel that you cannot hear the fog horn at night. Excellent food in the restaurant. Probably excellent views but able to see due to the fog.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank barryjukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Barryjukes,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, it's nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The view of this hotel cannot be beat. When you are having breakfast or lunch/dinner in the hotel restaurant you have a perfect view of the marina and the sea. The staff is super attentive. We rented bikes (they have 'Tijs Knop' bikes in their own bike garage) and rode the island. The two person rooms have two single beds shoved together, leaving a crack. A regular two person bed would have even been nicer. We had a problem with the television (digital television update got stuck). After calling the front desk we got help very quickly. The problem could not be fixed, but the work around (switch to analogue) did work. Sound quality of the television not great, but after a full day on the island you should be pretty beat and ready to fall asleep right away anyway. We liked the interior decorating and the photos on the doors (hallway side) of birds of the area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Dear WordTravelOne,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, it's great to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will visit us again soon!

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Westcord Hotel Schylge for 1 night.
I am giving for the location 9,5 from 10 .
The reception employee are good, the room is nice, big & clean.
The breakfast was okay !
The swimming pool is nice and the Sauna was closed I couldn't enter and there is no employee there ! So self service
There is no air on or fridge in the room.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank William19852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Dear William,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, it's good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We book using an online offer and were a little nervous of what we would find. There was no need ! Everything was excellent. We had room 616 on the west corner with a sea view. Extremely clean and well maintained. All the staff were very welcoming and eager to assist.
The pool is big, the restaurant is a white table cloth fine dining experience at a sensible price.

Overall a great hotel and we will return.

Room Tip: choose floors 3 to 6 on the harbour side
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_Ray71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Chris Ray,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, it's great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon,

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice family room, nice breakfast and location not so far harbour. The restaurant also offers nice view. The central of the village really friendly you can reach by foot or bicycle, and the hotel provide place to put your bicycle.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank WindaS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Winda,
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, I hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again soon.

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews