We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WestCord Hotel Schylge
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bornholm(West-Terschelling)(Great Value!)
USD 116*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paal 8 Hotel aan Zee(West-Terschelling)
USD 143*
USD 120*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oepkes(West-Terschelling)(Great Value!)
USD 127*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nap(West-Terschelling)
USD 120*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
WestCord ApartHotel Boschrijck(Terschelling)(Great Value!)
USD 186*
USD 180*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 141*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vlierijck(Vlieland)
USD 174*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Resort Bungalows Dellewal(West-Terschelling)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
210
171
35
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
171
35
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewhotel is locatedrented bikesmarinaseamachinesaunaislandstopsbathtubportcheeseinteriordetails
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice family room, nice breakfast and location not so far harbour. The restaurant also offers nice view. The central of the village really friendly you can reach by foot or bicycle, and the hotel provide place to put your bicycle.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Winda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Dear Winda,
Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, I hope you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again soon.

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Nice place. Rooms on seaside or landside, whichever you prefer. Landside has some trafficnoise but not in early July. Oerol festival was just over and during that week it will be crowded but lots of fun. Breakfast area is good and well stocked. Restaurant fine. Regular Bikes for hire are available. Electric ones or tandems can be arranged in the village at 5 mins against trade in of the regular one. Fine biking country. Luggage service available to and from the ferry. With printed hotelbooking in hand you have a free ride on the city bus that stops in front of the door.

Room Tip: Sun up and all day sun and little quieter and little more expensive is seaside. Landside does very well
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Burgundian71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Burgundian,

Thank you very much for your review on the Tripadvisor site, it good to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to welcome you again soon,

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Everything is perfect in this hotel. You get a real yoga experience while the guest are nature walkers and lovers. So you get a real quiet feeling and you are close to the nature. But look out with the breakfast on the balcony. The nature is so close that the Seaguls take your croissant if you look to the other direction. Sitting on the balcony of your room you smell the sea and dream about the future. So take a room with balcony at the seaside.

Room Tip: Take the SNELBOOT from Harlingen with not to much luggage and rent a bike with Tijs Knop
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EricDordrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016
Google Translation

Beste Eric,
Hartelijk dank voor de leuke beoordeling op Tripadvisor, fijn dat u zo heeft genoten van uw verblijf in ons hotel. Excuses voor de matige opvoeding van de lokale meeuwen!

Graag tot de volgende keer,

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Everything is perfect: location, views, rooms, personnel, food. It is a short walk from where the ferry puts you on the beautiful island of Terschelling. There is a baggage service as well. The four stars are really four stars.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view on the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Urspeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Urspeter,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor, it's great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you soon on our beautifull island!

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We booked a room on the land-side, but we changed for a see- view room because of the traffic noise in the land-side room. This room was OK, but lacked a small fridge which was present in the land-side room.
Other very disappointing points for this high priced hotel:
You had to pay for extra Senseo cups (only 3 per day were supplied free of charge).
You had to pay € 5 extra, if you want to deliver something to your room.
No shuttle service for the transfer from the harbor, where the ferry arrives

In short: a expensive hotel with a wrong business model. Very disappointing!!!!!

Room Tip: More expensive see-room (but lacks a standard small fridge)
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeesdeLange, General Manager at WestCord Hotel Schylge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear Joos,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay in our hotel en the service we provided, specially since you stayed with us on such a beautiffull weekend.
Although a fridge is not a standerd in our seaview rooms, our receptionist offered to have one brought to your room inmediatly wich you refused. I am sorry we can't offer unlimited amounts of free Nespresso cups, the costs would simply be too high.
Because off the extra handling we are forced to charge a roomservice fee, otherwise we would have to raise the prices for all food and drinks to cover the extra staffcost.
We actually do provide free bustransfer from the harbor to the hotel and back for all our guests, wich should be mentioned in your booking confirmation. We also offer free transport for your luguage from the hotel to the harbor.

Again, I am very sorry we could not meet your expectations, kind regards,

WestCord Hotel Schylge
Kees de Lange
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews