We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel was excellent, beautiful scenery from room which was spacious and comfortable. Garden grounds well looked after and lovely pool area to relax.
Dinner in restaurant very good, excellent service. Breakfast choice very good, fresh fruit, cereal cold cuts and you could have eggs cooked fresh if required.
The only complaint toiletries not replenished nor was the soft drinks in the mini bar. Nice small gym with good equipment, no towels to wipe down equipment when finished or instructions on operating the equipment.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william_conn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you for your positive and encouraging words.
Our first objective is the full satisfaction of our customer.
Excuse us for the toiletries replenishment, we always try to keep it full equipped during the stay and we are really sorry that it had not been done in your room.
Referring to Mini Bar replenishment, since the first soft drinks are complimentary, you have to ask reception to fill it again (and charge it to the room). That is why it is not replenished automatically. A note inside the Mini Bar inform of this procedure.
Hoping to seeing you again,

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    146
    33
    14
    7
See reviews for
121
316
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terrassa, Spain
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We got a promotion package in Mas Tapiolas: One night stay with breakfast, illimited access to the Spa zone and a 30 minute massage for my fiancee and for me.
We arrived at the hotel on Saturday afternoon, and were nicely surprised to see the whereabouts. Nice fields of green and nature all around. The room was spacious with a balcon and great views to the gardens, the Spa was perfectly conditioned and complete, and the massage was pure heaven.
Breakfast was also very good, consisting of continental buffet with local specialities.
Parking was free in the entrance of the hotel.
Once we get the opportunity, we will absolutely return to Mas Tapiolas!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ribbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Front Office Manager at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Sir,

it is a pleasure for us to read your words and see that your stay has been totally satisfying.
All Mas Tapiolas team feel proud and with renovated energy for follow in the good direction, improving our quality service day by day.
As you say, we hope you will return soon so that we could welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

The Mas Tapiolas Hotel is a great hotel in every sense. It is very romantic, so perfect for a weekend with your partner, but one can also stay with the family since the rooms are really big. The hotel has a restaurant where you can eat typical catalan food, delicious food !! so you don't need to drive into town in order to have dinner. It has also a wonderful spa where you can take a rest and feel completely relaxed. The hotel is surrounded by valleys so you can feel the nature in a peace and quiet location. Ask for a room in the upper floor, the room has more natural light. And make sure you travel by car, since you'll need it to find the hotel in the middle of the countryside.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the upper floor, the room has more natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Director General at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Dear Sir,


Thank you for having taken a few moments to complete the tripadvisor´s questionnaire. We do appreciate your comments, which help us to improve our service every day in order to go above and beyond our guest´s expectations



Looking forward to welcoming you back at Sallés Hotel Mas Tapiolas in the near future, we remain with best regards,


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

On driving in the gate, my first impression was "wow!". The location is stunning, and the old farmhouse building is gorgeous.
Our room was what was described to us as the "new" building - but I suppose relative to the old stone farmhouse, anything could have been new. The room was quite big, very clean with a nice bathroom, flatscreen TV [not that you'll need it] and a little sort of ante-room with a day-bed [which I suppose could be used for kids as a family room.] The decor wasn't really to my liking, but there wasn't anything wrong with it per se.

The grounds are lovely, and the views are beautiful. We didn't really spend much time at the pool, but from the few minutes we were there, it seemed gorgeous - plenty of beds, clean and looked well maintained.
We had dinner one evening in the restaurant, which was good - but expensive for what we had, I thought.
The location is great for exploring around the Costa Brava region and it's very easy to get to and from - I used my own Garmin, and had no trouble at all finding it [if memory serves, they give GPS coordinates on their website].

We found their own website to offer the same price as some of the other hotel-booking websites, so booked directly with them - but keep an eye out in case this changes.

I would certainly stay in this hotel again - and if you want a quiet retreat, away from the hustle and bustle of it all, then this could be the place for you!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuZeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Hotel Manager at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Thank you for having taken a few moments to complete the tripadvisor´s questionnaire. We do appreciate your comments, which help us to improve our service every day in order to go above and beyond our guest´s expectations.



Looking forward to welcoming you back at Sallés Hotel Mas Tapiolas in the near future, we remain with best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
Level Contributor
370 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

Loved this hotel although agree the rooms need a bit of TLC. The rooms were big enough and bathroom huge, but felt a bit old, however they provided free soft drinks in the fridge which was a nice touch.

The hotel is in beautiful countryside although within easy reach (about 5 minutes) from a main road. We only stayed 2 nights, but didn't want to leave. It has so much space. The pool is lovely and we didn't experience any bed saving! The views are great looking towards mountains, a village in the distance etc.

We actually ate every meal here which is a change for us. The buffet breakfast had the most choice I had seen in a long while & was included in our tarrif. The lunches were ok, but the dinners were excellent.

As I said, we will be back someday.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToffeeCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallesHotels, Hotel Manager at Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas, responded to this review, 2 November 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken a few moments to complete the tripadvisor´s questionnaire. We do appreciate your comments, which help us to improve our service every day in order to go above and beyond our guest´s expectations

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Sallés Hotel Mas Tapiolas in the near future, we remain with best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cristina d'Aro
9.4 km away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
9.6 km away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
24.6 km away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 7 in Llafranc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
19.1 km away
El Raco de Madremanya
El Raco de Madremanya
#1 of 1 in Madremanya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
25.1 km away
Aiguaclara Hotel
Aiguaclara Hotel
#1 of 15 in Begur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas

Property: Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas
Address: Ctra C65 Km 7 Veinat de Solius s/n, 17246 Santa Cristina d'Aro, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Santa Cristina d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Santa Cristina d'Aro
Price range (per night): $157 - $323
Hotel Class:4 star — Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a traditional Catalan country house from the 18th century, Mas Tapiolas is just 10 km from the coast in Solius. It features an outdoor pool surrounded by beautiful gardens. Mas Tapiolas offers elegant rooms decorated with traditional wooden furnishings. They come with satellite TV and a balcony. The hotel's spa, which has an indoor pool, hot tub and sauna, can be used for free. Massage services are also available and there is a lawn tennis court. A buffet breakfast is served and light refreshments are available in the bar-cafeteria with views over the Massis de l'Ardenya. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Salles Hotel Mas Tapiolas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing