We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chicken !”
Review of The Grill BB

The Grill BB
Reserve with
The Grill BB is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 179 Restaurants in Platja d'Aro
Price range: USD 21 - USD 35
Cuisines: Grill
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Best chicken in town by far ! Friendly service and super food. Good wines and huge and delicious Irish coffee !

Thank Scara_B31168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

We had steaks and rotisserie chicken on different visits and they were both absolutely first class. You get a lot of good meat for your money. The staff are helpful and VERY welcoming. If you want a BBQ type meal this would be hard tp beat. Buy your wine by the glass, not the bottle - far better value and the house wine is very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trogblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi G, Gerente at The Grill BB, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks for comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This restaurant was recommended by fellow guests and we ate there twice. The small starters/tapas were good to share and the main courses were varied and reasonably priced. Hubby had the Cannelloni twice ! I had rabbit and grilled salmon the second time. A bottle of very good house wine was 7 euros. We would certainly recommend this restaurant

Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi G, Gerente at The Grill BB, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks for comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

The Grill has a good menu selection and we tried it out due to the indecisiveness of our group! The food was good and great value. Out of the group the quarter chicken was definitely the best option with grilled veg and potatoes. Salmon was a bit too oily but still tasty. The cava was good and cheap at 9€ a bottle.
Overall the food was good and well priced. The restaurant could use some music to create a bit of ambience as it's off the Main Street and beach so a bit quiet.
Would recommend for an easy low key dinner or hardy lunch.

Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi G, Gerente at The Grill BB, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks for comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Just happened across this place & I think without a doubt it's the best chicken I've tasted in my life. The set menu at €14.95 is a bargain.

Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grill BB also viewed

Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
 
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
S'Agaro, Costa Brava
 
Platja d'Aro, Costa Brava
 

Been to The Grill BB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing