We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing meal”
Review of Barracuda

Barracuda
Reserve with
Barracuda is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #164 of 392 Restaurants in Castelldefels
Price range: USD 28 - USD 55
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The tastiest paellas in Castelldefels are served in Barracuda, Barraca’s “little brother”. You’ll find it right on the beach and if you’re in Barcelona it’s the ideal place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city for a few hours. Its terrace and menu are the most popular for miles around. The kitchen serves rice dishes and fresh fish from the market all day. If you come by car, you can use the Hotel Playafels car park –providing there is space– available to Barracuda customers for just 8 euros a day.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Had two amazing meals here. The food was lovely. The seafood was amazing. And the staff were really nice and helpful. Best meals we had on ohr holiday. Would definitely come back.

Thank Bella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaEco, Gerente at Barracuda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for your comments about Barracuda, we are happy to be your vacation restaurant.
We love that you would like to repeat.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We were a large group and we have been welcomed by very warm and friendly staff.
The seafood was of good quality and the situation, just on the beach, was superb.
My average score is due to the price that I found excessive.

1  Thank 320giorgioc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

The Octopus was good but hard
The Navallas good but to much sand
The Mejillones & Almejas& Berberechos absolutely amazing.
Excellent also the Menganito white wine!
The terrace pavement needs to be renewed. Service attention absolutely great!!

Thank TasteAndService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaEco, Dpto de comunicación at Barracuda, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thanks so much. We take note of your comments to improve, best regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Overpriced and not authentic Paella. The staff wasn't very friendly. To top it all, when we asked for the receipt (factura) they told us that we would have to get it by email... Very disappointed!

Thank Ivo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The location is very nice and the part outside is very well located, near the beach.
The food was quite slow and the paella was really bad for the price. I complaint but the answer was that since we have eaten it, they can't change it. We have waited 1,5h for the paella and since we were starving, we eat anything was falling in the table including the paella.
I will not come back, for the paella at least.

Thank Sergi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaEco, Dpto de comunicación at Barracuda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

We are glad you enjoy the place and sad you didn't enjoy the meal. We take note about your opinion to improve. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barracuda also viewed

Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Viladecans, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Barracuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing