We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
119
122
54
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
122
54
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach side nice looking restaurant star hotel wrong side small pool sun loungers barcelona airport gorgeous beach mini bar pleasant hotel close to the airport no tea coffee making facilities business trip away from the hustle and bustle ocean view late at night out of season
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

No complaints here. Room was reasonably priced and directly on the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant had a fun ambience. I even enjoyed the lounge decor. The pool area was small but nice. It’s close to the airport; so you can see and hear the planes that fly over the beach. However, it’s not loud or anything like that. And that’s hardly the hotel’s fault. Actually, we liked being close to the airport. It meant a short ride to catch our flight home — i.e., spending some of our last day there on the beach.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank danielcE913BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSoteras, Director Comercial at Hotel Bel Air, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear Customer,

First of all we appreciate your time to reflect their opinion in this community.

Thank you very much for the comment and hope to see you soon again in our hotel.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Lovely hotel ,next to beach,good pool and sun loungers.Not far from Barcelona for the touristy things,good food nearby.The rooms on the beach side are perfect for sitting on the balcony relaxing and watching the skateboarders on the boardwalk.I have stayed at this hotel at different times of the year,and never been disapointed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunshinegirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSoteras, Director Comercial at Hotel Bel Air, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us at Hotel Bel Air. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our team’s efficient and friendly service and enjoyed our facilities.

For us it is very important that our guests feel comfortable and happy throughout their time at the hotel.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my friend and our room was clean and average.
It would have been more welcoming if there was a kettle in the room. Luckily we brought our own.
Our room was located at the front so it was a bit noisy. The better rooms overlook the sea.
The reception team were a little slow and didn’t really seem to know what they were doing. Our mugs that we brought with us were taken by housekeeping by accident. I had to insist they were returned.
Next, there was a taxi strike so we needed help to get a bus to the airport. The reception team seemed to struggle with giving us advice to travel back to the airport.
Overall, though the location was good as we were close to all the amenities.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSoteras, Director Comercial at Hotel Bel Air, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Dear Customer,

First of all we appreciate your time to reflect their opinion in this community.

Thank you very much for the comments, we will improve to see you again in our hotel.


Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

The hotel is nice and staff very friendly had a 3 night stay on business, generally ok but when there in April the Monday had no restaurant in the evening so had to walk out into town, don't get me wrong not that bad but a drink would have been good. Rooms clean and tidy could do with tea and coffee in them, all look over sea which is brilliant.

Only real downside is pool is small and on wrong side of hotel!! should be sea side.

With some changes could be brilliant.

Room tip: all sea facing no issue
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSoteras, Director Comercial at Hotel Bel Air, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We will send your comments to all departments.

We hope to see you again.

Regards,

Hotel Bel Air (Grup Soteras)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

we used this as our base for our trip to Barcelona (35min train journey) away
so we could do all the touristy stuff and retreat to a little bit of Miami like paradise
the locals where all friendly and helpful Castadefels is a lovely little town well worth the visit

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 696lewisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSoteras, Director Comercial at Hotel Bel Air, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Customer

We welcome your comments on our hotel and we like to ensure that your stay it in himself has been entirely satisfactory.

Hope to see you soon new

Regards

Hotel Bel Air (Grup Soteras)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews