We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
118
120
54
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
120
54
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach side nice looking restaurant star hotel wrong side small pool sun loungers a sea view room barcelona airport melon breakfast selection mini bar excellent location close to the airport business trip lovely hotel tea and coffee away from the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The perfect beach location and how nice is it to wake up to that superb view each morning. Hotel was clean, tidy, all staff were very helpful. Breakfast each morning was taken outside overlooking the beach, good choice of all fresh fruits,cereals, pastries and cooked items.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HappyBaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

For the pice it's not bad.
This hotel probably was once a very good place, but the owner has split the hotel and the resturaunt into two different businesses.

Want ice for a drink? You need to ask the restaurant and they are within their rights to tell you no. If you (perhaps) want a drink or two before bed (or for your afternoon by the pool)...you're out of luck again.

The hotel is in reasonable repair for its age and location - certainly your best bet if you're staying in this district.

The staff are pleasant and seem to understand the area well.
I recommend renting a car because the public transport is slow and irregular. Book early and specify that you want a parking space. It cost me €10 a day which isn't bad.
Spain is really suffering economically and you spot this everywhere, parking charges are high and spaces to park are sometimes difficult to obtain.

The balcony rooms are ideal, but get a first flor room and you have everyone staring-in as they pass. Perhaps you like that, but to be honest, after the first three days I started to wave back very enthusiastically.

The hotel is *very* noisy from room to room - so be aware that if the people next door are having an early start, it's likely you will too. The acoustic deadening properties were not in the architect's list of things to get right!

Overall, this hotel is okay, I suspect it will become less well rated when the new place is completed next door. This (by the way) has removed any mountain views that some have reported. People who don't enjoy being stared at while sunbathing are advised to book elsewhere.

Room Tip: Sea view, 2nd floor minimum. But some liquids for the fridge in your room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Captaincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean and close to the beach. We got some excellent tips on restaurants in the area and the beach was fantastic. There was also a very nice chiringuito on the beach.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Luliapulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel was in a perfect location right on the beach, we had an ocean view room which was well worth the extra money. The room was modern and spotlessly clean, couldn't fault the standard at all. We loved the electric shutter over the balcony door which kept the room cool and allowed us to sleep in due to it keeping the room dark. Air conditioning worked well and was easy to control. Toiletries were provided in the bathroom and towels and bedding were changed daily without fail. A minibar was provided too which was a nice touch, room service was very speedy and of a good standard, we regularly had pizzas late at night and coffees in the morning.

The hotel food and cocktails were amazing and the restaraunt staff couldn't do enough to help us, all were polite, friendly and helpful and made our stay a pleasure... we ate at the restaraunt at least once a day as we were so happy with it and it was perfect for cocktails overlooking the beach in the evening.

The reception and room service/laundry staff were all very friendly and helpful also.

The pool was small but again spotlessly clean and towels were provided.

The only thing I would like to have seen was tea and coffee facilities in the room but with room service being so good we were more than happy.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely visit again. Thanks for making our trip to Castelldefels a memorable and happy one!

Room Tip: Go for an ocean view room, the hotel is on Castelldefels beach
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hel_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews