We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
114
117
42
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
117
42
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station hotels around the world special person either direction calamares breakfast buffet had a good selection reception staff minute walk excellent hotel mussels taking the train quiet hotel our room was cleaned three nights bed linen fresh fruit lovely beach
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is one street back from beach. Reception staff speak and understand English. Area is not touristy therefore most places speak very limited English. All rooms have a balcony but not really a view. Breakfast was average - have had much better. Main issue was milk is not provided in the room with coffee and tea. Had to ask reception staff each day. Would suggest asking for a small jug rather than having to ask each day. All in all, a nice casual and friendly place to take in local atmosphere. Take your own beach towel. There is a small supermarket down the road but staff do not speak English.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Kay. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Hotel Mediterráneo. We however regret that you were not entirely satisfied with our breakfast. With reference to the milk you are right. There is a practical reason for not having milk in the rooms, the expire date of the milk is normally short in expire and sometimes the guest put it ouside the minibar and with the high temperatures we do not want to risk to have milk in bad conditions. Therefore we prefer to give it in the front desk. However, we can buy small tins of 500ml for guest that are staying longer in the hotel. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Mediterráneo. Warmest regards, Eva Garcia-Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I stayed for a weekend. The hotel is easily accessible from the aiport and is 5 min walk from the tarinline to Barcelona with a 25 minute ride. The beach is 3 minutes away and shops and restaurants are close by. The staff were very friendly, buffet breakfast adequate and I also enjoyed a good valued set dinner one night. The room itself was basic but fine for a short break and for the price. Overall very decent.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Clive888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Clive888, we'd like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for spending some of your time in writing your nice comment. We are glad your stay with us was pleasent and that you have been satisfied about our location. Thank you also for your mention our restaurant and breakfast buffet. We hope there'll be another chance to host you, in the meantime please accept our Warmest regards. Eva Gomez-Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a five night break with British Airways. What a fab find this hotel was. Lovely clean room with large balcony over looking the pool. Very clean and air conditioning was perfect. Reception staff were very friendly and knowledgeable helping us with train times and printing tickets etc. The breakfast was amazing, everything we could have wished for, most days we did not need lunch. Train station only 10 minutes walk away for a 30 minutes ride into the centre of Barcelona and 11 minutes to Sitges. Beach was one road away. Lots of very good restaurants within walking distance. A lovely little pool and a couple of days we had it all to ourselves. Will definitely return again. Thank you

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karenh0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Karen, thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We will share the 5 points you gave us. we would like to welcome you again. Best regards Eva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

You know when you worry that writing a good review will make the place too popular and spoil it....
I was lucky to pick this hotel as a base for a weeks business. I arrived at 9 in the evening January 2016. The bar and restaurant was closed for the evening, however the reception staff arranged to make a meal and even opened the bar, just for me.
the hotel room had a great balcony , was very clean bright and airy.
breakfast was buffet style and never a shortage.
I was so impressed with the hotel and surrounding area I've decided to return for pleasure this time and will be going back in September 2017.

Room Tip: the town itself is quiet. front corner rooms have a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WestySprinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear WestySprinter,
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Mediterráneo and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your remark which constantly help us in improving our standards and the service to our guests. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Eva Gomez-Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed there as Flight crew for one night. Hotel is nicely situated in the second row to the Beach. The clean Rooms have a decent size,good beds as well high water Pressure in the shower which is sometimes a problem in southern countries. They also provide towels for the pool and as well for the beach.
We left early, although the breakfast starts normally at 0700 we were offered the full selction half an hour earlier! Excellent service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vielflieger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017


Dear Vielflieger, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Mediterráne and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your 10 points in all the sections. We are delighted that you enjoyed the bar, comfort and location and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride. We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Mediterráneo. Faithfully yours, Eva Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews