We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
114
117
42
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
117
42
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station hotels around the world special person either direction calamares breakfast buffet had a good selection reception staff minute walk excellent hotel mussels taking the train quiet hotel our room was cleaned three nights bed linen fresh fruit lovely beach
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed there as Flight crew for one night. Hotel is nicely situated in the second row to the Beach. The clean Rooms have a decent size,good beds as well high water Pressure in the shower which is sometimes a problem in southern countries. They also provide towels for the pool and as well for the beach.
We left early, although the breakfast starts normally at 0700 we were offered the full selction half an hour earlier! Excellent service.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vielflieger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017


Dear Vielflieger, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Mediterráne and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your 10 points in all the sections. We are delighted that you enjoyed the bar, comfort and location and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride. We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Mediterráneo. Faithfully yours, Eva Gomez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Wonderful hotel, exceptional staff and great breakfasts. We enjoy our time in this lovely area by the sea. Boardwalk walks every morning and night. Close to small grocery store, food on the beach and a short walk to the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 690artb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear 690artb, We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Atlántico and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the top score. We are delighted that you enjoyed our staff and location. We will share the comment with the whole team here and read with pride. We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Mediterráneo. Faithfully yours, Eva Gomez-Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I first reviewed this hotel in 2014, giving it a high recommendation. I have had 102 'helpful' clicks for that review. Well things have changed. Upon arrival, parking on the street is difficult. However the hotel charges 15 euros per night which I thought was excessive and asked how the street parking worked. I expected to be told the best places, what the restrictions were and how much I needed to put in the machine. Instead the owner said haughtily 'well you can park on the street if you want, its up to you'. Her attitude was very poor and dismissive. Not a good start. I paid 30 euro for two nights parking. So the rest - no visible maintenance since 2014. Tired carpets. The WiFi in the room was none existent for the two days we stayed, as 4G is poor this was annoying. Remember this is promoted as a business hotel. Bathroom - no extractor and the window won't open, glass door with a 1 inch gap - not for me. Breakfast very basic. The scrambled egg looked awful - when we asked for fresh they just put it on top of the old egg, using the same spoons (not cleaned see picture). If you want a fried egg, you pay 3 euros extra! Remember this is a 4 star hotel charging us 145.00 euros per night inc parking. In the corridor there was a tray of empty glasses.bottles on a radiator for over 24 hours (see picture) Bar was closed each night when we returned around midnight - no drinks. In the room - woken each morning to the sound of an upstairs toilet flushing down a pipe inside the wall 3 feet from your bed - not a nice wake up call. Shower had variable temperature (warm to very hot) probably dependant upon other people using at the same time. Although the balcony is large there are just 2 cheap chairs and a plastic table there. Plenty of room for decent sun lounger. Although I saw the lady owner a number of times over two days, she made no attempt to speak/enquire how things were. All in all extremely disappointing. Certainly no longer 4 star and not worth the money charged.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Alan D. We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Mediterráneo ee deeply apologize if your stay did not meet your expectations. We remember that you were from the beginnig dissapointed as we told you that our parking Price is 15 Eur per day. We have the same price as the parking in the street. We understand that you came in 2014 and there was free pariking in the Street, however since then since the 1st May until the 12th October in all the beach área you need to pay. We are increasing our number of Access points as all guest are using more and more wireless devices. We have add 3 Access points 1 month ago and this week we are putting 3 more as we understand that wireless internet is almost very important for our guest. I will speak with our breakfast department to check what happened with the breakfast this weekend. Please note we are using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience with reference to the breakfast. Sincerely, Eva Gomez -Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Excellent hotel near the beach and restaurants.
Hotel service was just the best all things were handled excellently.
The best was the breakfast buffet next to the pool.
The pool area was quiet and there was also a good sunbathing area.
From the airport you can reach the hotel easily by train and from the hotel in Barcelona also by train really easily and quickly.
The train station is about 500 meters away and 1 zone T-10 ticket is good for Barcelona journey.
The rooms were comfortable and I had a balcony where the sun was shining at 2 o'clock up to sunset.
Fortunately, I had calm neighbors as the toilet visits, the shower and also the speech was heard a rather tough neighbor from the room.
I had early departure in the morning at the airport, hotel give me a breakfast picnic and a taxi was just ordered at the right time to drive me to the field.
All the good staff and hope to see you, Thanks to all of you !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 899aripekkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Aripekkal. Truly appreciate your review, it is so pleasing to read that we met all expectations. All the staff will share the nice remarks about our hotel. We thank you the customers who take their time to inform us about it. Your feedback is a vital part of our business and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer guests in our hotel. Hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Eva Gomez-Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Stayed at this property for our first three nights and last night in Spain. This was an ideal location for us. Rented a car from the airport ( 15 minute drive ) then parked car in hotel garage. 15 euro.( Needed car for future travels). From the hotel, it was a 5 to 10 minute walk to the train station. The train takes you right into Barcelona and you can return by train up to 10 or 11pm. The hotel front office staff was great, helping us with all of our questions about the area and Barcelona. The beach on the Mediterranean with a boardwalk is directly across the street. ( Great morning walk!) We were there in the off season, so very few people were around which was just what we were looking for. We did have breakfast included with our room and the food on the breakfast buffet had a good selection and was fine.The breakfast staff was attentive and friendly. We did not eat any other meals at the hotel. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone planning a trip to the beach or into Barcelona!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Robert. Thank you so much for your kind and long and detailed review and your full marks. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Best Western otel Atlantico and that you were especially pleased with the service of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Eva Gomez -Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews