We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
113
117
42
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
117
42
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station nice hotel reception staff hotels around the world either direction calamares breakfast buffet had a good selection minute walk mussels our room was cleaned three nights bed linen lovely beach breakfast and dinner spent a week here mediterranean sea stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Was looking for a hotel near the beach not too far from Barcelona! this hotel seem to tick most boxes, it was clean,friendly and the breakfast was ok! However the restaurant is very pricey! and the pizza we ordered was not very nice, it felt like it was taken out of the freezer and cooked in the oven, very dry and had no real toppings! There are plenty of restaurants and bars located locally within walking distance which was a nice surprise, you can get the train, which is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel takes you to Sands and then take a tour bus which is an 'on and off' ride to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Beware ...Taxi from airport too expensive! 47 euros one way! decided to order taxi from hotel came to 20 euros! hope this is helpful!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanie_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Beanie. Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Mediterrnáneo. We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our location, cleanliness and staff. We will think about the problem of the pizzas and what else could we offer in stead of pizza. It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again. With kind regards, Eva Gomez - Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Been staying here on both business and pleasure for last few years. Ana and the team are amazing and really take a genuine interest in you as people and not just paying customers. Cannot recommend highly enough!! Rooms are clean and breakfast is varied with opportunity to sit by the pool and eat at your own pace...

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Mr Price, thank you for your nice review and we try always to make the best for our guests. Hope to see you again. Warmest regards from all the hotel staff. Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed there for a four nights stay. The room was spacious, clean and confortable with all the amenities you would expect in a 4 star place. The rest of the hotel is also very nice and clean. The breakfast had a good selection of products and well presented, it was also possible to sit outside and eat by the pool. We arrived at 11pm on our first night after a very long journey but were not able to eat there as they were closing the restaurant. On the second night, the pool was closing early because of a wedding and the restaurant was moved to the bar for residents. The waiting staff were doing their best to serve customers as quickly as possible but having to trek to the other side of the building to reach the kitchen was not easy. The next night, we expected to be seating in the restaurant but dinner was served again in the bar. This was ok but did get busy and cramped. We had half-board and had to chose from two 3 course meals every night. The food wasn't exceptional but ok and well presented.
The restaurant/bar staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant. The reception staff however, did answer our questions but didn't go out of their way to be helpful.
The hotel is situated in Castelldefels Plaja and can easily reached by train from Barcelona airport but it's important to get off at the "Plaja" stop as it's only 5 minutes from the hotel.
This part of Castelldefels is very quiet as it is a residential area, there are not many tourists and mainly locals going to the beach. You will find a few bars and restaurants along the main road but don't go there if you like partying.
The beach is just across the road and is nice and clean.
I would go there again

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulu72S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Lulu., We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments but also for your useful remarks. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards, Eva Gomez-Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Such a pleasant hotel, very helpful friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble. It's in a great location for the beach, train station and restaurants. Our room was a little tired but kept clean and tidy and we didn't spend much time in it. The breakfast was always fresh and plenty to choose from, and the couple of meals we had from the resturant were good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arubatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Arubatravel. Thank you for your wonderful review and for your score of 5/5. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded. It will be a pleasure to host you again in future. With best regards, Eva Gomez- Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel has built in front of the beach .
The restaurant is not so good, my opinion is worth and also the prices are very high and not expensive .
The old woman owner is not a kind and nice person and she uses rude manners with the guests.
Surely I don't suggest is this hotel to my friends.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Maria Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvGomez01, Director de Recepción at Best Western Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2016

Dear Maria Cristina,
Thank you for your review. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we especially regret that you did not like our staff as it is one of our main strength.I apologize for the inconvenience and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Eva Gomez - Assistant Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews