We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
42
16
4
0
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
16
4
0
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs cooked to order walking proximity beachfront location a sea view room overlooking the beach off season first floor great hotel barcelona airport the bus ramon shower
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We loved it here in September 2017 and with the opportunity to tag a chilled w/end onto the end of a business trip we just had to return. It’s the staff that make the place what it is and, of course the location. Rooms were in mint condition in September and have worn better than we expected as the flooring and showers are unusual & we suspect relatively high maintenance. The proximity to the beach is probably what commands the in season price point but frankly with that view, even on a rainy day, they’re entitled. Incidentally off season is practically half price. We will return, not just for the beachfront location and the amazing food but because we will find, just like we did last time, that we miss Ramon, our favourite but also Natalia, Carlos & Mar. We love the new comfy seating to the right of the dining area and we can’t wait for an opportunity to bring a corporate event to their new “glass box”

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cary and Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

The staff is very nice and professional, the receptionist who welcome us explained all the facilities of the hotel in a high standing level that neither in a 5 stars I found. The room is beautiful, we paid an extra to get the sea-view and was amazing having the king size bed just in front of the side to side sliding window! You have the nespresso machine too. We enjoyed the amazing view and the sunset. Last but not least the breakfast, with a wide choice. You can even ask some extras like scrambled eggs. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Roberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

The new hotel next to the Hotel Bel Air is ok, but I am a bit disappointed!

The hotel was build on the former parking lot of the Bel Air hotel.

I planned to stay there since their opening a couple of month ago, but due to high prices during summer season I postponed it.
Even now in off-season price was 125 Eur incl breakfast.

The rooms are modern with free Nespresso coffee, but without minbar.

The floor of the at-grate shower (without shelving possibilities for shampoo etc) which is integrated into the room, is likely to be moldy after short time of use.
The sink already had several scratches.

I think this hotel will have great difficulty to establish its position on the competitive hotel market of Castelldefels.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank 423svene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Overlooking the beach with balcony.
Very modern ambience and good food. Great for business and couples with comfy outside seating and table service.
The beds are very comfy and the shower is a unique design.
Would come again although not cheap.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Malcmcdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Quiet but upscale hotel on the ocean. Pool is gorgeous and service and rooms are beautiful and quiet. Staff are all friendly and service is great. Restaurant equally beautiful with good food and a cozy outdoor lounge.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms are best
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews