We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family base”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
mattnchar
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Perfect family base”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We hired a car and found the directions to the villa almost idiot proof! :-)

Upon arrival we were very impressed with the decor and the spacious accommodation, and once outside we knew we had made the right decision with the hot tub, pool, sunbeds and bbq area all of a high standard. The astro type grass also helped with young children too.

For us it was a great base as we ventured to Papagayo Beach, Teguise Market and would lunch in Costa Calero for a change of scenery on the odd day.

The walk into Playa Blanca I would imagine is around 15-20 mins, but we either drove or hired a taxi.

The pool is solar heated so if you get the sun, it's wonderful. The hot tub is pre-set and I couldn't lower the temperature so found that a minor irritation but it's a great feature.

The only other irritation was the safe not being left open by previous occupants. When questioned with A1 Villas, I was told the key holder was in Brazil and to hide our passports and valuables. A minor disappointment as had something happened, it could have been tricky to explain to our insurer.

The only thing that I would improve is nothing to do with the building or it's facilities, it's with regards to information.

The property is a little out of the way and a little booklet containing information on local services such as taxis, excursions, hospitals and emergency information would have been ideal. When I have hired a property like this in the past, I have always had a booklet/oracle to browse for information.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye D
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casa maurizio”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This villa really lives up to the pictures it's absolutely gorgeous , very spacious lovely garden and added bonus of wifi . The owner was very helpful and thoughtful thank you very much . We will be back again soon .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WSD07
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa - just like it's photos”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Wow this villa is really lovely. The owner, Stefano, has spent a lot of time and effort into making it look beautiful. The double aspect living/dining room is very light and airy and leads out onto a patio. The pool is small but perfect for dipping yourself in to cool down and then there is also the Jacuzzi. The garden is very private with walls all the way round but you do not feel isolated as it is in the middle of an estate of villas. We have been to Lanza for the last 8 years and normally book the same villa. This time however it had already been booked and so I searched TA for another one. I took a bit of a risk on this one as it had no reviews at the time. However the photos do not lie. This is a new villa with everything in it new. It is about a 40 minute walk down to the main part of Playa Blanca, so I would recommend a car. I enjoyed the early morning walk down, when it was not too hot and then got my husband to drive down and meet me. Stefano kept in good contact with me throughout the booking process and seemed genuinely concerned about whether everything was OK and we were enjoying ourselves. I would definitely recommend the villa for a couple/2 x couples or a family with older children. In fact if you had teenagers, I would hire them bikes and let them go and explore. Playa Blanca is a safe place. Possibly not ideal for very young children as there is quite a lot of glass doors, glass table tops and there is nothing to stop them wandering out the door and straight into the pool. We cannot wait to go back to the villa.............so if you do book up, please keep it looking beautiful for us!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and privacy
Liked least: More pillows needed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing