We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“one of the best villas at Playa Blanca”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jane16whi...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one of the best villas at Playa Blanca”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned home after staying in this villa and we had such a lovely time. The villa is quite big and the pool one of the largest we have had. The bedrooms are a good size and the bathroom and shower room with toilet and sink have all the facilities. The pool is huge and you can actually have a proper swim in it. The location is excellent. A supermarket just across the road and the town is 6 minutes walk away. There is a main road behind the pool but we didn't find this a problem. At night it is very quiet and you cannot hear the road from the bedrooms.
Overall a fantastic place and we are hoping to book again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the villa and the size of the pool
Liked least: would recommend a few more towels for each guest
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Hi Norman
Many thanks for your review and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes
Barry & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“'' Fab location. Great villa. ''”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What more can we add about Casa Palmeras that has not been said by other guests,,
we took our grandchildren 8 and 4 years who we found hard to take home after the holiday here as we all really enjoyed this villa the pool (Fantastic) location (Excellent) shops,bars,restaurants,beaches,and ferry port all within 10 min walk, nothing more we could of asked for even the complex was very secure with an electronic gate with key fob to open,we also found claire and barry very helpful and prompt in responding to our queries so yes we would highly recommend this Villa to couples or families with children of any age

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: heated pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Hi Liz
Many thanks for your review and glad you all had a good holiday,
Best wishes
Barry & Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky M
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday in Casa Palmeras, Playa Blanca! My husband and I and two kids, 3 and 14 totally enjoyed our holiday! I dont normally bother writing reviews but felt like the effort the owners have gone to with this Villa needs recognising! What a lovely find, a very spacious family Villa. If anything the photos dont do the Villa justice! The 2 bathrooms worked a treat with our family as our 14 year old daughter does tend to hog the bathroom so the 2nd shower room was perfect! Really clean, the maid service left the place immaculate half way through our holiday. Home from home, everything you could want or need is there. There was even a brand new immaculate bed guard which I wasnt expecting but was a nice touch and all the more reassuring for our little boy. Well equipped kitchen , excellent appliances and welcome pack very thoughtful on arrival! The owners are very approachable and quick to reply to any query. The directions are spoton and so easy to follow. We arrived after office hours of the Reception over the road but it was still so simple and keys were well explained. The gated Villa complex gives you a sense of security! Freedom properties sent someone to rescue a cat in our tree straight away, organised a new toaster in half an hour and booked us a return taxi, very efficient and Liz in the office is very friendly!
I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this Villa to anyone really. Location is ideal, quiet yet everything on your door step! If I could suggest anything to guests is that the extra 10mins walk to the larger supermarket called "Superdino" (I think) is well worth it. The selection and prices are much cheaper and the coal for the BBQ is a 1/3 of the price in the little Spa. Still very handy being over the road for your morning Quossonts and bread though :-)
One day we might just return, thanks Claire and Barry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Hi Vicki
Many thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your holiday !
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mermaidje...
Coln Saint Aldwyns, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Take me back there NOW!!🙏🏼”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed a family holiday from the 1-10 Aug with my husband, two boys (3 and 13) and my mum. It was my youngest sons first holiday and safe to say it was the most fun he's had, a week on he's still asking when are we going back to out Lanzarote house. It was so spacious and well equipped, there was decent TV for all ages if you wanted a break from the heat in the day and the evenings, if the channels froze at all it was simple just to restart the box and all was well again. The kitchen had everything you could possibly need and was clean and tidy.
The pool was divine, warm and large enough to have a decent swim and for the kids to play. The water fall wasn't working but after we reported it the maintenance guy came to check it out.
The location itself was fab, something for everyone, English bars, Spanish bars, German bars, restaurants, cocktail bars, shops you name it its all there is walking distance. The SPA across the road is well stocked for all your requirements, really there is no need to take much with you as it can all be brought there.
The three beaches we walked to were all beautiful, we hired a pedalo on one and took the kids out and the sea was crystal clear.
The only one negative was the lack of air con, the fans that are provided did help but really that time of year air con is necessary.
I would be back there is a heartbeat, it's wonderful and can't recommend it enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review, and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay

Best wishes
Barry & Claire Hadingham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No air con.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing