We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value modern villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA TAMARA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tom S
2 reviews
“Good value modern villa ”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spent 10 nights at Villa Tamara and was well worth it. Very good value for money considering how modern it is and the size of the pool! Location isn't perfect as the shops/ restaurants up the road are very very basic and the food is better elsewhere. Playa blanca is at least an hour walk but it's a lovely coastal walk. We had a car and getting around was easy peasy. Villa was very clean and tidy when we got it, slight issue with that key box as the code given to us in an email was incorrect. Tamara emailed back very quickly to assist. Pool is much larger and nicer than the pictures portray, we didn't need it heated as it warmed up in the sun. Temperatures got to 40 around the pool!!!! Also didn't need or use the Aircon as it stayed cool enough. Some simple cleaning products would've been good as well as toilet roll! Would give 5/5 however there were a lot of ants around the patio area and by the end of our stay they were all over the villa and even up to the bedroom and in our bed!!!! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a villa in lanzarote.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
132val
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just enjoyed a week at Villa Tamara, very clean, comfortable and well equipped villa with lovely pool. Quiet residential location but supermarkets, bars and restaurants just a few minutes walk up the road. We loved the walk into Play Blanca along the coastal path, took about an hour, with a couple of stops along the way, but spectacular views and the sound of the sea crashing against the rocks. Relaxing break and a big plus is the comfy bed and sun lounges round the pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1014WILL
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Week away with friends ”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Villa Tamara was just what we wanted. The villa, as you will see from rental sites is clean and modern with lots of space (there were four adults in my party). Up stairs had a bedroom balcony and access to the sun terrace so if needed, it would be easy to find "your own space". Our group spent most of the week lazing by the pool again plenty of space. The kitchen has all mod cons that you require (have a read up on induction cooking). BBQ area was well used over our week, one negative would be that the area is requiring lighting, we ended up using phone lights! The local bars, restaurants and shop are a two minute walk and have all you will need if you don't feel like travelling into town which is an easy 4.5km walk along the sea front. Busses run regularly and the taxi will cost you about €5 one way. We did ask for the pool to be heated but this was not done however when I contacted Tamara she said she would have it done, as the pool was not used that much we didn't bother with the heating. One "nice to have" would have been some basic cleaning products (under the sink bits and bobs) this however is not a major point. All in all a fantastic week away in a lovely villa in a lovely location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dugetta
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, brilliant stay!”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a wonderful villa set in a quiet residential area close to a few lovely restaurants and bars. We had a car so was very convenient to get around but if you prefer to walk out to hassle of a busy town this is not for you.

The Villa was perfect for our needs and was very clean and comfortable. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool, which we paid to have it heated, definitely money well spent.

I can certainly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and outside space
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swong_11
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely villa located close proximity to shops and restaurants”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a pleasant stay at Tamara Villa. Its close proximity to a couple of local supermarkets selling fresh bread and essential things and some restaurants is ideal for a relaxing stay. The villa is based in a residential area therefore quite quiet and peaceful compared to the main resorts. You can do as much or as little as you like. We found the evening strolls along the seafront very nice and managed to book a trip to the fire mountains when we strolled into Playa Blanca (although it did take us about an hour, it was a lovely walk along the coast)! On a couple of occasions, we took the bus to Playa Blanca and Rubicon Marina which only cost €1.40 per person one way and the bus runs every 30 minutes.

Tamara was very helpful and professional when we had issues with the swimming pool on the first day. She responded promptly and we were able to use the pool the next day! One small comment I would make is that it would have been helpful if there was a draining rack or a tea towel to dry cups and plates etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing