We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful,comfortable and gorgeous villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the garden, you're on holiday!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the garden, you're on holiday!
'Welcome home!' The beautiful sky in Lanzarote!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Relax in the garden, you're on holiday!
'Welcome home!'
The beautiful sky in Lanzarote!
Morning coffee?
Comfortable living space
Free WiFi  DVD/Blu-ray 
UK and International TV
'Salut!'
Sweet dreams!
Plenty of wardrobe space
Garden view second bedroom
Relax in the bath
Volcanic shower outside if you choose!
Shower room
Outside living space for those warm evenings
The perfect tanning spot
BBQ with an ocean view!
Exotic Canarian garden
Mango Tree
Coastal promenade goes all the way from Casa Mango to the charming old town (5 minutes by car)
Marina Rubicon with romantic restaurants is only 15- 20 minutes walk/3 minutes by car
The famous Papagayo beaches 5 minutes by car or 15-20 minutes by foot
Lanzarote's iconic 'Fire Mountain', a great place to visit and only 15-20 minutes by car
Graciosa island, stunning beaches all for yourselves and easily reached on a day trip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jankesey
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Peaceful,comfortable and gorgeous villa”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed here for the last 7 days in April. The villa is located a bit further out from Playa Blanca than we originally thought but we had a hire car (which is recommended) and less than a 5 minute walk there is a bus or a taxi rank.

The villa was lovely, very comfortable and spacious. The master bedroom was large with great wardrobe space and the main bathroom was huge. The kitchen had everything you could want and the owners had thought of everything even a note book and pen! We could nt get the satelite TV channels to work but this was not a problem - we were there to switch off. The garden has been beautifully landscaped and the view from the terrace stunning. The villa is located on a very quiet road and at night time it was very peaceful.

If I had to make one complaint it would be that the outdoor table and chairs on the terrace were very uncomfortable.

At the end of the road (3 mins walk) there was the Restaurant Carlos and the staff were fabulous making everyone feel so welcome. The food was quite good too!

We used the beach beside the Yaiza Princess hotel but there were more isolated (and quite difficult to get to) beaches. There was a very strong wind while we were there and this made the beach very uncomfortable at times. A pool would be lovely........!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: Outside chairs and tables
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you for your review. We appreciate and take into account everything you said as it is very important to us our guests are comfortable and happy :-)
We hope you enjoyed your stay and see you sometimes in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith L
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Mango is a lovely place to stay. We were warmly greeted by Mark and Ivana on our arrival. Everything we could possibly need had been very thoughtfully provided, above and beyond our expectations. The villa was spotless, and in a very quiet location. There is a short, pretty walk to a local supermarket, a good restaurant, and beach. There is a small play park outside the supermarket, which includes a zip wire! The very best beaches (if you like tranquil, rustic beaches, as we do) are all within walking distance, though they also are accessible by car if you aren't up for a bit of a hike. There is also a beautiful walk to the harbour and more commercial activities nearer to Playa Blanca. We would advise hiring a car from the airport, to make the most of all that Lanzarote has to offer. We had a lovely week in January, and we can't wait to go back! The villa itself is nicely decorated and homely. The courtyard at the back of the house is entirely enclosed and private, though sadly the weather in January was a bit too cool to have tried out the outdoor shower. The bathrooms are better than we have at home, and the soft well sized towels, much appreciated. Everything was in very good order. The bedrooms have a lot of wardrobe space, including hangers, and the bedding is lovely, with lots of pillows and cushions. The mattresses are firm. From the photos we thought the beds in the second bedroom were twin, pine framed beds, and therefore would be more sturdy and stronger than the 'camp-style' beds provided. Mosquito screens are available on the windows in both bedrooms, but we didn't need to use them. The sofa was very comfortable for the 2 of us to relax in. If a larger group were to stay, we think it would be helpful to have an extra sofa or other soft chairs. This villa hasn't been on the rental market for long, and I'm sure that Mark and Ivana will want to do everything they can to provide their guests with the best possible comfort and experience. They were always available to help in any way, and gave us lots of info. We loved our stay at Casa Mango, and recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility, the seaview, the customer service, a great place to stay.
Liked least: The firm double mattress (our personal preference is for softer, as we both have bad backs), the squeaky 'camp-style' beds in the second bedroom, and the lack of screening on the road side of the villa.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. You described it better than us on the website :-)
We are very lucky to have such a nice people in Casa Mango and it is very satisfying to know you have enjoyed your stay!
We take into consideration everything you said and as you know we are planning to do more improvements.
We hope you settled well back in Uk and see you soon again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin...
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Casa Mango was the ideal place to stay in Lanzarote”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We loved our stay it is a beautiful house and so very peaceful perfect spot to decompress and relaxed our hosts were very helpful and i would highly recommend the place we would love to come back as we have fallen in love with the island !!!!

Thankyou Ivana & Mark for all

Benjamin del Castillo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le calme et la terrasse au soleil pendant toute la journee
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you again for your review. We said it all before but it was so nice to meet you and see you soon :-)))
PS: You wouldn't recognise Lanzarote now..flowers everywhere!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely time in Playa Blanca”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Was fed up with the miserable UK weather so booked a last minute week at casa mango with my husband.
It was cheaper than Hotels we looked at and much more spacious than just a room.
The villa had just been painted (know what the Queen feels like now!) so everything was spotless.
Playa Blanca's great we loved it especially the beaches at Papgayo which were only a shortish walk away.
Would recommend both Playa Blanca and the Villa highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach near by
Liked least: Rain on 3rd day!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
We are very pleased you enjoyed Casa Mango and Lanzarote.
See you next year :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel-Di...
Martignas-Sur-Jalle, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Merci pour l'examen! Nous avons apprécié rencontrer toute votre famille et nous sommes heureux que vous aviez une belle noël dans Casa Mango :-)
Merci pour quitter la maison si proper.
Nous avons apprécié apprentissage du français tout en écrivant avec vous :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing