We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great different holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
A view of dining room and outside terrace
View of dining room with cockpit at the end
Dining room from cockpit
Detail of dining room
Solarium
Kitchen
Camarote 2
Detail of second cabin
Bathrooms equipped with electric marine toilet
A very confortable double bed in main cabin
Third cabin with double bed 3
Solarium
Yate hote
Especial Honey Moon
Harbour
Harbour
Free pool in harbour
Free pool in Harbour
Papagayo Beach, 1 from harbour
Beach
Haubour map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dianebU68...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great different holiday!”
Reviewed 12 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We arrived on 31 Jan, met Jorge who showed us the yacht. He showed us "the ropes", explaining everything we needed to know to live happily on the boat, then left us to it. The yacht is great, just as shown on the Internet. Very comfortable, plenty of space; wi fi; TV; air con and heating, which was needed that week at times! It was great to live so close to the lovely Marina with all that it has to offer. We had a small problem & called Jorge who fixed it promptly. Due to the poor weather that week we could not take full advantage of the sunbathing facilities on the yacht but it was still a great holiday with a difference.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jameshux
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent different holiday”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just returned from a week onboard after reading comments on here I was a bit worried,but we had an excellent time the boat was beautiful,well maintained it's not new but well fitted out.The toilets have a marine system so you have to flush get for 15 seconds to complete the cycle, and the odd flush if they have not been used for some time is a good idea the door is heavy and has to be closed tight for the lock to work.The yacht has heating,a ceramic hob and a microwave.The bars and restaurants of the Marina are about 500 mts away and the beach about 1k.The Blue Note bar has live music and excellent food I recommend the fillet steak one of the best I've had,we enjoyed the yacht so much we stayed on board for a couple of nights (most unusual for us lol) so if your reasonably fit and mobile it's a great adventure

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B Ryan R
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a Lovely Yacht To Stay On. Had A Wonderful Time. Everything Was Clean And Tidy And Belen Who Met Us Was So Lovely. The Showers Are Small On The Yacht However The Wash Area Across From The Yacht Is Spotless, Showers And Toilets Are Kept To A Very High Standard. Would Definitely Return And Stay On The Yacht Again. The Double Bed Was Nearly As Comfortable As Our Own Bed At Home. Belen Came And Met Us With The Key And Drove Us Back To The Yacht Which Was Great. The Marina There Is Beautiful. We Had A Lovely Relaxing Sunny Stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The marina was beautiful
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlyn Y
Newton Mearns, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Was disappointed in the yacht hotel”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the yacht hotel for the first two nights of our holiday, thought it would be something quirky and unusual staying in the marina that we know very well at Playa Blanca. The yacht was nice but tired, the facilities were not conducive to a nice relaxing stay. The lock was faulty on the sliding main door so we were unable to lock it. We couldn't wait to leave it and go to the fabulous bars and restaurants on the Marina and didn't spend much time on the yacht, except to sleep.The staff were great and so very helpful, but there were plumbing issues and very strong odours due to this and made us feel quite sick and spoiled our stay. We will not be returning.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
We are really sorry you were dissapointed in the yacht hotel.
Our guests have generally reviewed our property with a very high rating during the few months that we have been on the tourist market. We are not only open to receive positive reviews but we really appreciate any negative review we may get because it will make us grow and improve as a customer oriented enterprise.
We would have liked to know about the sliding door problem during your stay. In order to communicate the breakdown you had our telephone, whatsapp and email. On average, our staff gets onboard in two hours when a problem is reported. Unfortunately, you did not call us and we were not able to know about the sliding door malfunction.
In relation with the "strong odours" in the bathrooms, we want you to know that most boats and yachts do use sea (salt) water for flushing. Clean sea water in the plumbing systems do have a strange smell if it remains stationary for a couple of days, so they do smell in the first use. We are very sorry for that. In the other hand, marine electric wc have to be flushed for at least 30 seconds in order to remove any waste from the plumbing system. We are preparing a busget for replacing sea water flushing for a fresh water system.
Our yachts are continuosly passing inspections, in water and out of the water at the shipyard. They need painting and are constantly improved. We are aware that any boat suffer breakdowns and problems due to the salt water environment and we put all of our effort and dedication in order to maintain the boats in good state of preservation for our guests and on behalf of their holidays.
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebeka12
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miami vice”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Raquel was great and really accommodating to our needs, she helped me arrange a surprise for my husband for our anniversary, with champers, heart sweets and arranged petals in the master suite. We had a great 2 hour trip and watched the sun set . We enjoyed every minute and made a great friend along the way thx a mill xx till next time

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing